Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy!
This will be our third trip to WDW and this book has been essential since we found it on our first trip. It is up-to-date and contains all the info you will need for a stay with The Mouse. It is a lovely book with lots of pictures and makes planning your stay easy and exciting.
Published 24 months ago by Mandalors

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
We purchased this book five years ago prior to our trip to Disney World and loved it. For any child its ideal they can plan things they would like to do and there are spaces to fill in there experiences. So I thought we must get one for our trip later this year, boy were we disappointed there is barely any change. If you look through both books together, apart from the...
Published 22 months ago by J. Hopkins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy!, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2012 Birnbaum's Walt Disney World (Paperback)
This will be our third trip to WDW and this book has been essential since we found it on our first trip. It is up-to-date and contains all the info you will need for a stay with The Mouse. It is a lovely book with lots of pictures and makes planning your stay easy and exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trusty Disney World Guide, 17 April 2012
By 
G. T. Richards-bray "geoffrb" (Leicester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2012 Birnbaum's Walt Disney World (Paperback)
This is a trusty standard guide to WDW, we bought a copy of the 1989 guide for our first visit to WDW, our children were aged 2 and 9 years, we bought updates regularly for the dozen or so other visits we made there. This 2012 update I bought for our daughter who was just short of 2 years old on our first visit, she travels there for the first time with her own family this year. If you intend buying just one guide to Disney this is the one I would buy. You don't need to be travelling with children to benefit from this guide, we visited WDW last year for the first time without our children and still found it useful. Things change quickly at Disney, while you won't need an updated version every year, after 3 or 4 years the latest edition would be useful. Our next Disney adventure, I'm into my 60s now, will be at the newly extended Hong Kong Disney, sadly there isn't an edition for that location.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide, 14 Feb 2013
By 
Jemma (Bolton, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2012 Birnbaum's Walt Disney World (Paperback)
If you are planning a trip to Disney you need this book (or the latest edition). This helps from choosing your hotel through to what to do during your time at WDW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have!, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the best book for travelling with children I have found. It is meant for them to read but I found great tips myself when reading this.
If you are taking children to Florida, you need this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 22 Jun 2012
By 
J. Hopkins (Shropshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We purchased this book five years ago prior to our trip to Disney World and loved it. For any child its ideal they can plan things they would like to do and there are spaces to fill in there experiences. So I thought we must get one for our trip later this year, boy were we disappointed there is barely any change. If you look through both books together, apart from the cover, there is no real difference. When my son saw it he said its the same, I felt it was a real waste of money. If its your first purchase its really great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa7d1ab0)

This product

2012 Birnbaum's Walt Disney World
2012 Birnbaum's Walt Disney World by Birnbaum Travel Guides (Paperback - 24 Nov 2011)
11.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews