Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied
the book arrived on time, undamaged, great quality and safely. The purchase did not disappointed me and was worth every cent.
Published 15 months ago by Kristina Serovaite

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on the Kindle edition....
crashes on download even on a high-speed Infinity connection! Never gets past 10% on any device. Brilliant marketing... the social media book impossible to access except in print.
Published 6 months ago by Michael Nicholson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on the Kindle edition...., 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
crashes on download even on a high-speed Infinity connection! Never gets past 10% on any device. Brilliant marketing... the social media book impossible to access except in print.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Josh Bernoff and Charlene Li - Groundswell | Review, 20 Jun 2013
By 
This review is from: Groundswell, Expanded and Revised Edition: Winning in a World Transformed by Social Technologies (Paperback)
Groundswell is highly-rated, one of the first so-called 'social media books' to be released and one which reveals all kinds of interesting information that will change the way that you look at the world. We're experiencing a groundswell, a term that's used to refer to the social phenomenon which has changed both the way that we interact with each other and the way that we access information.

Today's consumers are empowered to tell your brand's story whether you like it or not, through blogs and social media sites. In fact, you can no longer control your brand through brand guidelines alone - consumers are telling your story, and all you can do is try to guide them through it.

As the authors explain, "Right now, your customers are writing about your products on blogs and recutting your commercials on YouTube. They're defining you on Wikipedia and ganging up on you on Facebook. These are all elements of a social phenomenon - the groundswell - that has created a permanent shift in the way the world works. Most companies see it as a threat. You can see it as an opportunity."

Despite being five-years-old, Groundswell is semi-timeless and the concepts that are detailed by Bernoff and Li, both Forrester employees at the time of the book's writing, are the foundations of many of the thought-leading social research projects that are still taking place today.

If you're interested in marketing, the internet, social media or even the way that our society interacts with each other, this book's for you. Make sure you look out for the book's sequel, Empowered, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Groundswell, Expanded and Revised Edition: Winning in a World Transformed by Social Technologies (Paperback)
the book arrived on time, undamaged, great quality and safely. The purchase did not disappointed me and was worth every cent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Book, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Groundswell, Expanded and Revised Edition: Winning in a World Transformed by Social Technologies (Paperback)
My sister got this as part of her degree syllabus, and found it very helpful. Very good for people doing business related courses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good but more aimed at those beginning in social media, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an interesting read. Sometimes it feels a little dated even though the theories still apply. It is well suited to those approaching social media for the first time. I did enjoy the case studies and found a lot of ideas mentioned useful.

A mix I guess of being approachable for all (ie explain what twitter is) to getting into the approaches of implementing within your organisation. It definitely gets you thinking of ways to exploit the current social landscape while ensuring you are doing it for the right reasons for your appropriate audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 16 Nov 2011
This review is from: Groundswell, Expanded and Revised Edition: Winning in a World Transformed by Social Technologies (Paperback)
It's a structured book with a first part full of information on methods, platforms etc. The second part is based more in examples of large companies, which was not what I was looking for but overall, I would recommend it. Gives you the whole scenario.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews