Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Takanaga
Takanaga is always a must-read artist for me. Having read Little Butterfly, The Devil's Secret and The Tyrant Falls In Love, I was really looking forward to yet another adorable little book. However, I was slightly disappointed by the fact that the story begins precisely with the characters getting together. Call me a masochist, but I love the struggle from acquaintance,...
Published 22 months ago by Kerry

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A cute little manga
A sweet quick read for yaoi fans but if you are looking for something challenging or genre braking then this is not the volume for you.

I might read volume 2 if more characters get involved outside of the main couple as I found them a bit on the plain side.

But for what it is I would recommend reading if only for the price you can currently get it on...
Published 12 months ago by Simone


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Takanaga, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Silence 1 - Yaoi Manga (Paperback)
Takanaga is always a must-read artist for me. Having read Little Butterfly, The Devil's Secret and The Tyrant Falls In Love, I was really looking forward to yet another adorable little book. However, I was slightly disappointed by the fact that the story begins precisely with the characters getting together. Call me a masochist, but I love the struggle from acquaintance, to friend, to lovers.
Likewise the relationship between the two main characters is a little bland. There's plenty of emotional growth, which is refreshing in BL manga, but the 'growth' is only in one aspect, in both characters. As such they seem very 2-dimensional compared to her other characters. Satoru is unusually boring for a main character, and as if Takanaga knows this herself, a great deal of the story revolves around other characters.
Despite this, the story is undeniably cute, much like all of Takanaga's other works. I didn't hesitate to but volume 2, though I must say this is partly due to a sense of desperation in wishing the plot might improve a little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazingly Awesome!, 8 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Silence 1 - Yaoi Manga (Paperback)
Such a heart-warming Yaoi Manga!
I ordered this a while back and it arrived quickly, very secure and presented well. The Manga itself was wrapped in see-through plastic so no children could open it up to read it, since there are 'romantic scenes' in it. I then immediately sat down to read it. I was amazed at the art-style, the story-line and how the Manga and Characters were carried out!

Once I had finished this Manga, I was left speechless... And I talk alot! I then ordered the 2nd Manga for Awkward Silence, read it, loved it, so I've just ordered the 3rd and 4th, which is the last one, I hope just for the moment though, I don't want it to end!

This has got to be my favourite Yaoi Manga ever! Everything about it is amazing.
You NEED this! Xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute an funny love story., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Silence 1 - Yaoi Manga (Paperback)
Awkward Silence has a different take of boys love. Because of it's unorthodox storyline it becomes a very interesting manga to read. I would recomend this story if you want to read about a silly little love story with lot's of humour and laughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A cute little manga, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A sweet quick read for yaoi fans but if you are looking for something challenging or genre braking then this is not the volume for you.

I might read volume 2 if more characters get involved outside of the main couple as I found them a bit on the plain side.

But for what it is I would recommend reading if only for the price you can currently get it on the kindle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awkward Silence 1, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awkward Silence 1 - Yaoi Manga (Paperback)
Excellent condition. I really enjoyed this book. It now sits proudly on my shelf. Thank you. So good I bought the second volume! >.<
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Awkward Silence 1 - Yaoi Manga
Awkward Silence 1 - Yaoi Manga by Hinako Takanaga (Paperback - 2 Aug 2012)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews