Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Day by day, in every way, I am getting better and better
Upon first reading, I believe what impressed me most about this text was the constant reminder that it is our imagination, not our will, that dictates the direction of our actions. With the latest barrage of psychological doctrines focused on finding the person(s) responsible for the rash of killing sprees and murders; this book was a refreshing reminder that it is indeed...
Published on 14 Jan 2004

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good treatise on auto suggestion from the master.
Emille Coue takes the theory of auto hypnotherapy and reduces it to the basics. Although he presents the practice of autosuggestion in a way that is a bit over simplified, it is nonetheless effective and goes to the heart of the matter. Teddy Hayes
Published 16 months ago by Teddy Hayes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Day by day, in every way, I am getting better and better, 14 Jan 2004
By A Customer
Upon first reading, I believe what impressed me most about this text was the constant reminder that it is our imagination, not our will, that dictates the direction of our actions. With the latest barrage of psychological doctrines focused on finding the person(s) responsible for the rash of killing sprees and murders; this book was a refreshing reminder that it is indeed within us to determine what we do, how we do it, and even why. Emile Coue allows us the chance to enhance a function that we are born with and utilize unwittingly everyday, only not usually to our advantage. He gives us the simplest of all principles: conscious use of our own innate awareness, and proves to us that pure autosuggestion really can work to drastically change our lives for the better. Once the premise of conscious autosuggestion is mastered through practice, using it to aid students or clients is shared as a simple and effective means of effective and long term treatment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good treatise on auto suggestion from the master., 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion (Paperback)
Emille Coue takes the theory of auto hypnotherapy and reduces it to the basics. Although he presents the practice of autosuggestion in a way that is a bit over simplified, it is nonetheless effective and goes to the heart of the matter. Teddy Hayes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NEED TO KNOW SELF SUGGESTION, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion (Paperback)
My parent talked of autosuggestion when I was a child, unfortunately for all the family they were unaware of the technique's to make it work,now I've read the book and started to practice Emile Coue's methods i can see certain benefits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book., 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to borrow the book from Sheffield city library, it is great to now have a copy on my PC. All you really need to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A thought provoking read, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A thought proving read, we are all looking for answers to so many of lives situations another vstep in that understanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Amazing book totally easy to follow and would recommend to anyone who wants to believe in themselves
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book - would definitely recommend it - worth re-reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 30 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion
Self Mastery Through Conscious Autosuggestion by Emile Coué (Paperback - 1 Jan 2006)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews