Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed page turner
The Dragon Who Loved Me is brilliant, it has so much in it that I could not put the book down. I had to keep reading to find out what was going to happen next. Every chapter was packed full of everything you expect from the Dragon Kin series, fun, laughter, romance, fighting, passion - the works.

I really enjoyed the romantic story between Vigholf the...
Published on 17 Sep 2011 by Dobsew

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as expected
i was waiting and waiting for this book and when it arrived i dived right in. what a disappointment. it is most definately not as good as the rest in the series. same old formula different names and as for the passion, well there was not a lot of it. i am very disappointed it could have been so much better.
Published on 13 Nov 2011 by Catherine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed page turner, 17 Sep 2011
By 
Dobsew (Colchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Dragon Who Loved Me is brilliant, it has so much in it that I could not put the book down. I had to keep reading to find out what was going to happen next. Every chapter was packed full of everything you expect from the Dragon Kin series, fun, laughter, romance, fighting, passion - the works.

I really enjoyed the romantic story between Vigholf the Abhorrent and Rhona the Fearless, as it is their story which helps to bind the rest of the book together. It was great to read more about the much loved original characters as well as being introduced to new ones.

I didn't want the book to end because the Dragon Kin are now beginning to divide, which means there are certain characters' stories that have so much more to tell.

If you are new to the Dragon Kin series, you definitely need to start from the beginning with Dragon Actually, to fully appreciate this book and the references from the previous four books. As usual, I look forward to the next book, hopefully the wait won't be too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as expected, 13 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i was waiting and waiting for this book and when it arrived i dived right in. what a disappointment. it is most definately not as good as the rest in the series. same old formula different names and as for the passion, well there was not a lot of it. i am very disappointed it could have been so much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Dragon Kin" series book 5, 1 Oct 2011
By 
Book Addict - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
It is again quite a clash of personalities when Lightning dragon Vigholf the Abhorrent falls for Rhona the Fearless of the infamous Cadwaladr Clan. It's been 5 years since they met but Rhona has yet to appreciate Vigholf's charm and winning personality, whilst he initially fails to realise quite how skilled Rhona is with pretty much any weapon available and more than capable of defending herself in battle.

All the couples matched in the previous 4 books feature, as do Annwyl's now 7 year old twins (the adorable little... bloodthirsty terrors), Talaith's daughters Izzy and Rhianwen (who is now 6 and revealing some impressive talents) plus other dragons such as Ren and Rhiannon. They are all caught up in a variety of battles (yes even the children, but then again they are half dragon) which keeps the action continually flowing at a fast pace, before culminating in an impressive conclusive battle scene followed by a poignant finale.

GAA has done what she always does; write a funny, adventure filled fantasy romance filled with plenty of pig-headed quarrelsome characters that you can't help but enjoy. The central theme of "The Dragon Who Loved Me" may be Rhona and Vigholf's budding relationship; however there's plenty of input and meddling from the Gods as well as the dragons, a possible new alliance that introduces additional characters I look forward to learning more of (particularly Iron dragon Aggie) plus some vicious new enemies. There is also the expected humour (highlights include a number of standoffs between Vigholf and a wild stallion) whilst some of the one liners should make you wince, but instead cause the lips to twitch. There is no time for a breather with this book; get yourself settled and expect to be hooked from the first page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent & Very Witty, 21 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the best authors I have ever read. The stories are excellent. You can feel the love the family have for each other. There is also so much humour in the writing that I am smiling most of the time while reading the books. I can't wait for the next installment. I came across this author by chance - Amazon's recommendation. I'm so glad I took a chance of the author. I've read the books over and over, as they are so enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!!!, 7 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book, though I did get it on Kindle so for fans of G A Aiken please go and get it as soon as it comes out in paperback to follow what's been happenning with the 'dragons' and their mates.
As well as introduction to the powers of the youngsters of Annwyl and Talaith.
I can't wait and see who G A is going to write next , there is so many possiblities, the Eastland 'Ren' , the newly released princess ' Aggie', the one eyed King not forgetting 'Izzy' and the 'Blue Dragon'.
There were romance, tension , blood and gore to satisfied most discerning fans I think.
GREAT Book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars G A AIKEN ROCKS!, 9 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always a good read all the books in the series are laugh out load funny with touching moments meaning so much more as all the characters are so big tough and scary! this sees rhona and Vigholf (rens brother from previous book)) follow the mad queen izzy and rhonas cousin after they go looking for the one eyed crazy dragon king! to get his help with the war they are all still fighting fives years on from the last book with the irons! so much going on couldnt go on without giving too much away but all the gangs here and the twins and briecs daughter too who are just so funny and the bigger there getting the more trouble they cause cant wait for whoevers story is next been waiting for izzy and her blue dragons but after this i dont mind if the one eyed crazy king gets a turn or his twin sister or even ren so many characters left to go and all of them worth a book! like all her books g.a aiken aka shelly laurenston is always top of her game her books never get boring or run out of steam as some series tend to do after a few books this is such a unusual story line but works so well i dare anyone not to read one of these books from the dragon series and not laugh out load more times than you will remember love it defenitly worth downloading or pre ordering for paperback readers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book. Not as addictive as the last few but gives a meaning to them all. Love the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dragons, 30 May 2014
By 
Sheila A. Wilson (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dragon Who Loved Me (Mass Market Paperback)
Another good one from G.A.Aiken. Violence, sex and lashings of humour. Rhona and Vigholf are both good and uncivilised together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great great great, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book different read to what I am used to exciting to say the least this series is great ... Can't wait to read the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another good book, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Aiken is an excellent writer. Really loved this one can't wait to read the next book and hopefully there will be more after. Maybe even about the three grandchildren.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dragon Who Loved Me
The Dragon Who Loved Me by G. A. Aiken (Mass Market Paperback - 4 Sep 2012)
4.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews