Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FD says
This is the third book in The Shadowdwellers series, so if you have read the earlier books (which it preferable to do) the characters are already familiar.I found this series of books entertaining - Frank has created an alternative world which really comes to life in her books - the history, religion and values of the Shadowdweller society seem real. There are two love...
Published on 2 Feb 2010 by Fiona

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst in the series so far
This was a rushed piece of work.
Not only are we given Sagans story, which I had looked forward to. He was one of the more prominent side characters in the second book, but alas Jacqueline decided that he has to share his book with Malaya and Guin. This was a red flag to me immediately, because of the hinted romance Guin feels for Malaya which we knew about from the...
Published on 31 Dec 2009 by J. Jensen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FD says, 2 Feb 2010
This review is from: Pleasure (Shadowdwellers) (Mass Market Paperback)
This is the third book in The Shadowdwellers series, so if you have read the earlier books (which it preferable to do) the characters are already familiar.I found this series of books entertaining - Frank has created an alternative world which really comes to life in her books - the history, religion and values of the Shadowdweller society seem real. There are two love stories in the book - Sagan and a human witch Valera, and the Shadowdweller Queen Malaya and her bodyguard Guin; in fact the book is almost like two shorter stories in one package. While it does not have quite the same emotional grip of the love stories in her first two books, these tales are interesting and worth reading. I look forward to her next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst in the series so far, 31 Dec 2009
By 
J. Jensen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pleasure (Shadowdwellers) (Mass Market Paperback)
This was a rushed piece of work.
Not only are we given Sagans story, which I had looked forward to. He was one of the more prominent side characters in the second book, but alas Jacqueline decided that he has to share his book with Malaya and Guin. This was a red flag to me immediately, because of the hinted romance Guin feels for Malaya which we knew about from the first book. And still, Jac didnt have enough meat for a book of their own? - No, we are rushed through how Guin came to meet Malaya as an assasin for the opposition, and this through flashbacks that dont even take up half a chapter?

It seems a bit strange that she compressed all of that into one book. In fact I can not see any reason for it at all.
Sagans story was annoying from the beginning. His capture and potential torture at the end of book 2 became completely irrelevant on the first page of book 3 because, like a deus x machina, Jacqueline has him out of capture and back in style with his ladylove. And their falling in love and getting it on is sorted before youre out of the first chapter.... Yes, it really is that rushed.

I am a fan of the paranormal/fantasy romance genre, and I personally love Jacquelyn Franks other books, for the most part. So this review is not about telling you not to buy it. Its about telling Jacquelyn to not give us subpar stories just because she has a dedicated following to buy her books. This one was not very good, and I hadnt finished chapter 1 before I was annoyed by her for writting it in such a rushed manner.

If you have to be a capslock lover to love this book, then so be it, but I think the first review says more than mine does. Purchase at your own peril.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jacquelyn Frank Novels., 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Jacquelyn Frank, her novels are amazing and so well written. She writes stories that allow you to lose yourself and you find yourself journeying along with the characters that you are reading about, you actually get a glimpse of what they are going through and can metaphoracally speaking experience everything that they do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 24 Nov 2010
This review is from: Pleasure (Shadowdwellers) (Mass Market Paperback)
This is the most recent one in the shadowdweller series and lived up to the previous two. Well worth a read well written and engaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 7 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pleasure (Shadowdwellers) (Mass Market Paperback)
I LOVE THIS AUTHOR, I LOVE THIS SERIES, ITS A SPIN OFF FROM THE OTHER WORLDER SERIES, NOAH,JACOB,ELIJAH ETC. BRILLIANT, STORY LINES, EXCELLENT ACTION, BELIEVABLE, FUNNY, WELL WRITTEN, HIGHLY EROTIC. THIS IS BOOK 3, ITS NOT A STAND ALONE BOOK, READ THE ENTIRE SERIES, FANS OF JR WARD WILL LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 5 April 2010
By 
J. Ingram - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pleasure (Shadowdwellers) (Mass Market Paperback)
this series of books from jaquelyn frank are truly brilliant and all the character apear in all the books good action parts too aswell as the usual romance that is a must a really good mix of both in all these book simply brilliant reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two halves make a whole.., 18 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Pleasure (Shadowdwellers) (Mass Market Paperback)
Two stories in one book, Sagan finding his mate and poor old Guin and Malaya getting to grips with each other at long last. WOW!!

The first reviewer said all that is really necessary because if you are hooked on the Shadowdwellers you will know the characters involved in these fascinating stories.

Just buy and enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pleasure (Shadowdwellers)
Pleasure (Shadowdwellers) by Jacqueline Frank (Mass Market Paperback - 2 Oct 2009)
£5.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews