Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Fortunately I didn't fall into the trap of previously buying this under a different title. Excellent read if a little predictable in places.
Can Amazon please mark books that appear under different titles as I have been caught with other authors
Published on 2 Feb. 2011 by Lol

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars time of death
I was very disappointed "Time of death" and " Dead by Midnight" are the exact same story with different names I think Amazon need to inform buyers of this! It puts me off buying anything else
Published on 17 Jan. 2011 by thunder


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 2 Feb. 2011
Fortunately I didn't fall into the trap of previously buying this under a different title. Excellent read if a little predictable in places.
Can Amazon please mark books that appear under different titles as I have been caught with other authors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars time of death, 17 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Dead by Midnight (Paperback)
I was very disappointed "Time of death" and " Dead by Midnight" are the exact same story with different names I think Amazon need to inform buyers of this! It puts me off buying anything else
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book but is sold under a different name, 5 Oct. 2010
By 
J. hudson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dead by Midnight (Paperback)
I wish titles are not changed
This is Time of death.
Dont make the same mistake i did and buy it by accident
I wish Amazon would make these a joint item .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A real 'page' turner, 6 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Dead by Midnight (Paperback)
Reading the other reviews, I won't make the same mistake by buying the other book that is exactly the same so thanks for the warning.

I haven't finished the book yet, have read over half of it and thoroughly enjoying it. Would recommend it. I haven't been able to guess, yet, who the mad man is though! I hope it's a good surprise ending but I have yet to find out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars time of death/ dead by midnight, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead by Midnight (Paperback)
not happy that amazon has let me purchase both these books as they are the same book.not everyone reads about the book if they like the author. very disappointed in amazon. but the book is beverly barton at her best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dead by midnight, 15 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Dead by Midnight (Paperback)
Good book but beware this book is also under another title, called Time of Death. Both books are the same story by Beverly Barton. Very good read, and good characters also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dead By Midnight, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead by Midnight (Paperback)
It is a really good read, very exciting, and I could not put the book down. The characters are very American too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not read it yet, looking forward to though. ..., 15 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead by Midnight (Paperback)
not read it yet, looking forward to though. his books always have exciting plots, so i should not be dissapointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dead by Midnight
Dead by Midnight by Beverly Barton (Paperback - 26 Jan. 2010)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews