Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy From BookSurge in the Used and New Section! - Most Comprehensive Guide You Can Find On Lenormand Cards
Very full of information with Card Meanings including time scales and planetary correspondances, card combinations (keywords for every two card combination listed!), the no layout spread and the art of interpretation with examples. There is a section which give example readings in certain life subjects such as love and business which are especially helpful and help to...
Published on 8 Nov. 2008 by Hannah

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better
Initially I liked this book, it was the first book on Lenormand reading I had read. The history of the cards at the begining was really interesting, there is quite a bit dedicated to each card which was good and still very much traditional. What I liked was the author has given some meanings for each card in combination with every card of the deck. This is really helpful...
Published 10 months ago by Ethan G


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The card combinations the author talks about in this book ..., 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle (Paperback)
The card combinations the author talks about in this book give a depth to any reading and food for thought for further action or divination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spend your money elsewhere, 17 Nov. 2011
This review is from: The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle (Paperback)
although this is one of the few english lenormand books, i wouldnt buy it, in-fact i gave the copy i brought away for free. I would instead look online and spend your money more wisely on a online lesson or documentation from Treppner as this is more indepth and worth paying a bit extra for. This book tries to create its own method, but whilst she gives good explainations of some combinations its difficult to make up your own combination. I would stick to the Grand Jeu or an alternative and learn the traditional way, it might take longer but in the long term its a wiser use of your time and money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book, its well wrote and I enjoyed it, its good for beginners alongside Britta Kienle's little Lenormond courses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bleh., 22 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle (Paperback)
I suspect that the only reason this volume has seen any success at all is that other than Dos Vento's book, it's the only Lenormand book in english. It doesn't follow any Lenormand tradition, some of the meanings are cribbed from the Serena Powers site and others appear to be stuff Ms. Steinbach made up. There is nothing about the quinessential Lenormand spread the Grand Tableau at all and it's generally just an opportunistic attempt to cash in on the dearth of Lenormand literature in english with a self-published bit of drivel. Save your money and get the Iris Treppner course instead, you'll be happy you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to read with good explanations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle
The Secrets of the Lenormand Oracle by Sylvie Steinbach (Paperback - 10 Aug. 2007)
£11.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews