Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bracing challenge - yet easy to read, 16 Jan 2006
By 
Mr. K. J. Duignan "specialK" (Croydon, Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Selling to Big Companies (Paperback)
Jill Konrath illustrates her own message in lively language: be clear about the value you offer organisations with whom you want to do business and make it straightforward and simple for business leaders to appreciate your offer – then deliver it smartly. The model underlying her recommendations is laserlike alignment between your customers’ needs, interests and understanding and the product/service mix which you can customise for them.. She strongly advises researching your fit with well-targetted market sectors so you can sell intelligently. Practical examples add credibility to her argument and an appendix ‘toolkit’ encourages readers to bridge the gap between understanding and doing what she proposes, with minimal delay. Interestingly, as a self-employed professional, I find that what she proposes resonates with my own experiences of selling to small enterprises led by intelligent, ethical people, those with whom I particularly enjoy doing business. A challenging, and ultimately very encouraging, theme of this manual is that the salesperson is her/him-self the greatest resource available both for facilitating clients to buy and also for learning wisely from barriers to success
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Selling to Big companies, 17 Jan 2006
By 
Linda Darby "Linda Darby" (Deal, Kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Selling to Big Companies (Paperback)
Selling to Big Companies is a really good up to the moment sales guide. It makes getting in front of decision makers with a 2006 workstyle easier than you imagined.
I am a 'seasoned' sales person, and I have not read too many books during my career that really motivate me - this is one of them. Jill's honest approach to new and old sales methods is totally refreshing.
A fantastic read and a must for any salesperson, successful or not, young or old. Thank you Jill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good if you want to sell to larger businesses, 10 Sep 2010
This review is from: Selling to Big Companies (Paperback)
This is an excellent book if you want to sell to businesses that are larger than you currently sell to. It also makes you focus on your target market and for me was good reading so it got me through a long train journey. It captures the reality of business today. I am based in the UK but it was relevant for me. I also boughtSnap Selling: Speed Up Sales and Win More Business with Today's Frazzled Customerswhich covers some of the same points and for me wanting to get bigger clients Big companies was more relevant - both will make you potentially reconsider your marketing material as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars intelligent angles on how to skilfully facilitate buying, 13 Jan 2006
By 
Mr. K. J. Duignan "specialK" (Croydon, Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Selling to Big Companies (Paperback)
Jill Konrath illustrates her own message in lively language: be clear about the value you offer organisations with whom you want to do business and make it straightforward and simple for business leaders to appreciate your offer – then deliver it smartly. The model underlying her recommendations is laserlike alignment between your customers’ needs, interests and understanding and the product/service mix which you can customise for them.. She strongly advises researching your fit with well-targetted market sectors so you can sell intelligently. Practical examples add credibility to her argument and an appendix ‘toolkit’ encourages readers to bridge the gap between understanding and doing what she proposes, with minimal delay. Interestingly, as a self-employed professional, I find that what she proposes resonates with my own experiences of selling to small enterprises led by intelligent, ethical people, those with whom I particularly enjoy doing business. A challenging, and ultimately very encouraging, theme of this manual is that the salesperson is her/him-self the greatest resource available both for facilitating clients to buy and also for learning wisely from barriers to success
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars different from other sales books, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book has something original and different to say than other sales book. It includes many great ideas that have been tried and tested, about how to approach large companies as a sales person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good way to get started, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm totally new to the idea of selling to bigger operations and it seemed daunting. This has helped give me confidence to know where to start. I now know the questions to ask myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The only sales book that you need, 30 April 2013
By 
Culture Enthusiast (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Selling to Big Companies (Paperback)
I really enjoyed this book and the author's style. She is very straightforward, but never arrogant or patronising. The process that she suggests is very clear and I do really appreciate that she provides plenty of examples of what works and what does not work. This book is not based on rubbish fads like others and reflects the requirements of the current competitive and financially challenged market. A real gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cut to the chase, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Selling to Big Companies (Paperback)
Unlike a large proportion of sales books, this cuts to the chase and frankly reinforces what we should all be doing when selling to large companies. It is no longer just about relationships, it is about understanding, desire and willingness to engage with prospects on their level and about their business. Well worth a read even if like me, you are simply looking to refresh habits you may have forgotten about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable Insights, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's fine. I just don't recommend to read the 1st part of the book. The subsequent parts I found having invaluable insights, easy to put into practice. The author also puts a lot of great tricks of her own! Also I highly recommend this book for those cold callers whose English is not their native language: you can find certain phrases in it which you only need to paraphrase to be suitable for your situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent, 10 Oct 2011
This review is from: Selling to Big Companies (Paperback)
A very good purchase, which gave me a new point of view on how to get better in sales.
A must read really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2233e4c)

This product

Selling to Big Companies
Selling to Big Companies by Jill Konrath (Paperback - 1 Dec 2005)
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews