Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars accessible and easy to use, 25 Dec. 2003
By A Customer
This is my first choice concordance. Simiply a concordance is like an index for the Bible. Strongs edition has unique numbers for each Greek/Hebrew word. This enables the user to distinguish between different orignal words that are translated as the same English word. A great tool to use when reading the Bible, whether you just want to locate a verse or if you are looking to trace a particular thought or word through out the Bible. Although large it can be depended upon to include the verse you are searching for. It is simple and straight forward to use, a quality tool for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strongs, 19 Mar. 2011
By 
Mr. John Arhtur Moore (Bradford, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The New Strong's Expanded Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible (Hardcover)
Excellent product at an excellent price and fast delivery. A very comprehensive reference book, I've learned quite a lot from it in a very short time. well worth the outlay to anyone who is serious about studying the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STRONGS' CONCORDANCE, 12 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Strong's Expanded Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible (Hardcover)
Absolutely Grand, excellent concordance, details, extensive and exhaustive lists, really is a briiliant study tool,
definetly recommend this to you,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Strong's Expanded Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible (Hardcover)
Great for the layman and the more serious scholar of old testament language and Greek too. It will be a life long aid in helping you understand the writings of the Old and New testament overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly indispensable?, 25 Jan. 2012
By 
Q. CRUSE "Q Who?" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The New Strong's Expanded Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible (Hardcover)
I have been after a Strong's Concordance for sometime but had never got around to it. I ordered a different version to this in paperback from the USA but the book never arrived. After doing a bit more research I ordered this one. When the courier arrived with the book I was rather shocked. Its huge and very heavy! However it is superb and fascinating. I am really glad the book from America didn't arrive. Physically I get the feeling the book is well made and with a bit of care should be with me for a long time, although the paper is a little on the thin side. Each word has the original Hebrew or Greek spelling along with a pronunciation guide. There is then an explanation of the words meaning derived from Vine's Expository Dictionary, Thayer's and so on.

It really is a superb book which which will assist any bible student, casual or more serious, in understanding and enjoying the bible. It should also assist in weight loss and upper body muscle development!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 4 Mar. 2012
This review is from: The New Strong's Expanded Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible (Hardcover)
Really useful tool to have..I would strongly recommend it to any one looking to study the bible in-depth ....God bless you all!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the new strongs, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Strong's Expanded Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible (Hardcover)
really pleased with this book,recommend to any one who is doing bible study or for people who dont understand the meaning of some words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Concordance, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Strong's Expanded Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible (Hardcover)
great help in my studies would recommend it to anybody that has a interest in getting a greater understanding of the Bible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Biblical reference ever, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The New Strong's Expanded Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible (Hardcover)
I bought this concordance for my son because he wanted an accurate reference from the original Hebrew writings. So many of the Bibles sold today have words in them that are far removed from what was originally written and unfortunately, this changes the meaning/emphasis. I would highly recommend this concordance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exerlent value for money and really fast delivery., 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have brought this book for my husband, he has several concordeces but has wanted this one for quite some time, he was really pleased with his gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The New Strong's Expanded Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible
The New Strong's Expanded Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible by James Strong (Hardcover - 1 April 2010)
£23.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews