Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for the timid souls!
This book just may change your life.
That phrase has been grossly overused hasn't it? I've even seen it used on the back of a fairly mediocre cookbook! (The scallops were "quite nice" rather than life-changing to be honest.....)
In this case however it is true, because it has changed mine.
I've long been interested in the idea of lost "super-civilisations"...
Published on 19 Jun 2009 by CN BRYARS

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing and thought provoking
Well it must win the award for the worst book cover I've seen in some time, but ignore that and within the book is some great, eye-opening and at times mind-boggling information that is very difficult to ignore.

Although I like to keep an open mind, I can't take on board the authors timeline though, who tries to tie everything into a biblical framework and so...
Published 3 months ago by Zipster Zeus


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Earth is flat... anyone?, 31 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEAD MEN'S SECRETS: Tantalising Hints of a Lost Super Race (Paperback)
As you all know I'm still at school and in between studying hard like a good little girl I'm hanging out with the undead and shapeshifters, which can be dangerous but not as dangerous as my education it would seem!
I think all forward thinking people should demand a refund on state taxes, according to this book the only thing that's in the stone age is my education.
An alternate history lesson that everyone should be demanding.
Ok, so the cover leaves alot to be desired but when you get stuck in there's alot to learn, another find that I can only praise for it's 'here's what we've found but look it up for yourself' message.
With titles such as: Vast Artificial Tunnel Systems (under the entire planet surface, running from country to country)
Extraordinary Constructions (skyscraper height pyramids in China, Ecuador, Egypt, Iraq, India, Mexico)
Cosmology Travel fast and live longer!)
Mechanical Devices (Jet Engine in Alexandria Egypt... 2,000 years ago) my personal favourite
Also chapters on ancient mans capability with crystal, glass, lenses, ancient drills, the list goes on. I'm surprised and excited but also rather put out that for the sake of making a some amendments and putting a few people out by debunking their clearly outdated and misguided theories (you know, when people would be tortured until they broke for saying the Earth was a mudball orbiting the Sun)I have to spend my precious youth learning what may actually be a crock of dung. Imagine, the true history of mankind and the lesson we would all no doubt do in good in knowing is it appears we're on the brink of repeating history.
As Tatunca, leader of Ugha Mongulala tribe of Brazil once stated...
" A war will break out... that will slowly spread over the whole earth.
The White Barbarians will destroy each other with weapons that are brighter than a thousand suns.
Only a few will survive... The mountains and valleys will tremble. Blood will rain from the sky, mans flesh will shrink and become soft, bodies will disintergrate.
Surely they'll reap the harvest of their deeds... Then the Gods will return, full of grief for the people who forgot their bequest. So says The Chronicle of Akakor
I am of course not putting all my stock in every book I read but you know....when I find the meaning of life, write a book about it and make a small fortune as a cult leader I expect to find just this, someone out there who's stirred by my scribbles but has the stuffing to get off their bum and do the research for themselves.
Maybe in the next millenia there'll be digging up an Apple Mac and calling it a dinner plate or displaying it in a museum under the guise of 'ritual object'!
The truth really is out there and you owe it to yourself to start your journey of discovery with this book.
Easy to read and quite frankly overflowing with mind boggling chapters, it's the stuff that milk and cookies were made for! Buy it, Read it, Research it!

A small body of determined spirits fired by an unquenchable faith in their mission can alter the course of history.
Mohandas Gandhi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a bias and simplistic analysis of a complex subject should be in the chrstian book section, 5 Jun 2012
i really liked this book until it suggested all human life was no more than five thousand years old, then i realised it was not a balanced investigation of the available evidence. it was a peice of religous propaganda~hancocks fingerprints of the gods is far more rational ad doesnt try to sell you a view by distorting facts and name dropping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should own this book!, 9 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This one book will radically change the way you look at the world and question what is being told to you as truth.

If you want to stay in wonderland then do not read this book, but if you want to look past the looking glass then read it and decide for yourself what you want to believe.

Veritas Vos Liberatus - The Truth Will Set You Free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reading, 29 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. Thomas Ingham (Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEAD MEN'S SECRETS: Tantalising Hints of a Lost Super Race (Paperback)
This is a subject I have been interested in for many years, this book includes fasinating facts of technology which was lost when many libraries were destroyed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Don't judge a book on it's (terrible) cover, 6 Oct 2013
By 
Dr. Johnson "Gabriel Sylvan" (Blighty) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEAD MEN'S SECRETS: Tantalising Hints of a Lost Super Race (Paperback)
I love a good conspiracy, even more I love forbidden history and OOPARTS (out of place artifacts) and this book, in a rather unusual way, supplies you with endless food for thought.

It starts of as a fictional story about a group of scientists meeting to discuss lost civilisations, past technology etc. It's not exactly a Times bestseller or well written as stories go but what it does do really well is interweave real life events that may or may not have happened (I'm with the former or reading this was a waste of time!) It's meticulously researched and certainly a page turner, that is until about two thirds of the way through when, rather inexplicably, it completely forgets that it's a story and becomes a bullet-point fact book. One character starts mentioning strange facts and anomalies within history and the story seems to end. I assume the character was still talking but the book went nowhere, it was a bizarre read, almost as if the author forgot he was writing fiction, albeit to set the scene for facts.

The book, while very interesting and thought provoking was a real mongrel in writing terms. It confused me and what started off a layman's attempt at a Dan Brown novel became a shopping list of factoids.

A real head scratcher but not in the way I'd have wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fascinating, 2 Oct 2013
By 
M. R. Adams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEAD MEN'S SECRETS: Tantalising Hints of a Lost Super Race (Paperback)
A very factual book which I found difficult to put down,I'm sure there is more to be discovered, it helps to show the
accuracy of the bible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars exelent reading, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The first 3/4 of the book is more than excellent, However many of the authors try to make the pages up at the end this goes a bit 'thin legget, often scientist will try to do the same thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dead men's secrets, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant ? allot to consider and review, this book has encouraged me to look into this as a study project
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book - highly recommended, 30 May 2013
This review is from: DEAD MEN'S SECRETS: Tantalising Hints of a Lost Super Race (Paperback)
Fantastic book, sound and accurate historical information and archaeology evidence.
It will make you consider what you think you know?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thought provocing, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DEAD MEN'S SECRETS: Tantalising Hints of a Lost Super Race (Paperback)
I love these type of books and I really think man has had an advanced techno past,which some great disaster or war ended,this book makes you want to find out more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DEAD MEN'S SECRETS: Tantalising Hints of a Lost Super Race
DEAD MEN'S SECRETS: Tantalising Hints of a Lost Super Race by Jonathan Gray (Paperback - 5 May 2004)
£11.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews