Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new experience of the Lords Prayer, 24 Feb 2012
By 
Zubin (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
I first met this book nearly 20 years ago and I was so grateful for it. As a child in England I had struggled to understand the Lord's Prayer and had even tried to put it into words I could understand. I later became very disappointed in what I met in Christianity ... THIS BOOK helped me renew my living link with Christ and The Divine. The translations by Neil are amazing and bring great inspiration. There are 7 translations of nearly every line so you can make a prayer to suit you now, and re-make it again at another point in life. This book is a life companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book of inspirations, 22 Dec 2009
This book was given to me a couple of years ago, just as I was moving, and inadvertently got packed in a box which was stored. When I unearthed it, it was late at night, and at quite a difficult time for me. I can only say that I found peace within the pages of this beautiful book. If you are serious about knowing yourself better, this book will be your friend and guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Don't Have To Be Sufi, 10 Jun 2013
This is a collection of ancient and contemporary meditation stories, with bits of poetry here and there. Each of the more than 90 stories addresses everyday issues, from friendship and freedom, to being present or pain and loss.

Stories that include donkeys are frequent and one humorous favorite is Mastering Life (p210) in which a man is thinking aloud, feeling good about his accomplishments. "It was... when I was in my glory that the donkey responded with the noise you heard as if to say `Here's what I think of that!"

Each story begins with a purpose and ends with meditation. The book is ideal for busy types who want a quick, albeit deep and philosophical shot of spirituality integrated into each day. It is a pick any page anywhere reader that also lends itself to lingering, relaxed reflection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sufi Book of Life, 7 Oct 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Merdrignac, Cotes d'Armor, FR) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the book I have looking for after many years. It is written with candour, simplicity and directness. The philosophy is direct from Sufi wisdom and the meditations, to be done daily, address the longing of the heart to know its divine source. I can't recommend this book more highly to the seeker of the revelation of life's most profound mystery: 'Who am I?'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical Compass for the Soul., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cathartic reappraisal of the fundamental portal of relation between the Invisible and the visible as given in the 99 Beautiful Names of Islam, this book opens the heart of the Sufi lore to be a compass for practically arriving at your next heartfelt destination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An absolute must, 5 Mar 2012
An absolute must for anyone in need of a daily spiritual lift. I read a pathway every day and the readings have helped me through some extremely difficult times in the past few years, wouldn't be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf60315c)

This product

Sufi Book of Life: 99 Pathways of the Heart for the Modern Dervish
Sufi Book of Life: 99 Pathways of the Heart for the Modern Dervish by Neil Douglas-Klotz (Hardcover - Mar 2005)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews