Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spud Murphy strikes a chord with reluctant readers!
Anyone who has ever read Eoin Colfer's Artemis Fowl series will know by now that this guy is a great writer. His skill is fast moving, neat and downright hilarious storytelling, whatever the subject matter.
With just five neat chapters, starting with Ugly Frank, the poor kid who earned his name as a victim of the legendary librarian's spud gun, this little story...
Published on 15 Mar 2004 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good
It is a good book because it has a lot of detail and characters my favourite character is spud because she seems scary at first but at the last few pages she gets nicer
Published 9 months ago by terry booth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good for my kids, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like the Artemis foul books so thought I'd buy some books by the same man they are very good kids books my kids love them very short though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Legend Of Spud Murphy by Eoin Colfer Review, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was Humorous and good use of vocabulary and I liked th fact he knew a lot from a kids perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The library, 29 Jun 2013
Will and Marty wood-mans parents are sending them to the library but you see most people think library's are educational places but there not well any-way not in will and martys library because of the Liberian .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilariously-funny book!, 4 Jun 2013
This is a truly funny book written by Eoin Colfer, a very imaginative author. It starts with Will and Marty, two brothers, who are forced to go to the library during the summer holidays. They're worried that the librarian will shoot them with her spud gun if they go to the adult section. In the end of the book Will and Marty begin to like Spud Murphy, who know is a very generous librarian.The two characters Will and Marty are extremely strange, extra-ordinary and nervous as they are constantly worried that Spud Murphy will shoot them withher spud gun. This book is suitable for children aged between 9-12 who have some adventure in them. This book would make a very good comedy series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars as expected, 19 Dec 2012
By 
curly (south wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was pleased with this book. Looks well illustrated and I am sue that my grandson will enjoy this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The legend of Spud Murphy, 4 Aug 2012
By 
Clare O'Beara - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Two boys who can't keep themselves amused at home are packed off to the library by their mother. They sit bored on a scrap of carpet in front of a bookshelf; this is the junior section. They don't dare get up to mischief because Spud Murphy, the librarian with the infamous spud gun, will get them if they do....
Ths is a great short tale and it shows how, if you read books, you can actually be entertained.. one way or another.
Go get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was awesome because it had dangerous characters and funny moments. I thought it taught me that if I went to that library I might have been spurred. I liked the way the first book that Will read was all about the giant Finn McCool who lived in Ireland next to the Giant's causeway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars entertaining, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Highly recommended for pre-teens. Very entertaining and well written. The librarian was very funny. A good buy and a good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Legend of Spud Murphy (Eoin Colfer's Legend Of...)
Legend of Spud Murphy (Eoin Colfer's Legend Of...) by Eoin Colfer (Library Binding - Sep 2005)
£9.15
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews