Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Best one
Loved it, you have to buy all three books to understand it. Loved how it had TNG cast and Voyager cast in it, deffo one of the best points, gets confusing sometimes jumping back and forth between times but i really enjoyed this book.

Ps you will need tissues, couple of teary moments there
Published 13 days ago by Tealyboy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Star Trek Destiny: Mere Mortals
I read this one first by mistake, however, straight away I was hooked. The author has referenced the various series nicely. There are a number of different story strands that come together beautifully, as I said I accidentally read this one out of order, but it was easy to follow.

There are a few criticisms though. I think that Picard's character comes...
Published on 17 May 2009 by V


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Best one, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destiny: Mere Mortals: Destiny (Star Trek) (Mass Market Paperback)
Loved it, you have to buy all three books to understand it. Loved how it had TNG cast and Voyager cast in it, deffo one of the best points, gets confusing sometimes jumping back and forth between times but i really enjoyed this book.

Ps you will need tissues, couple of teary moments there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book 2 still keeps you reading, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book 2 really gets you wondering if the Federation have met their match. The Enterprise and Aventine begin to work together and the plot just keeps deepening. I loved this book and would be happy to read it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good follow-up, 12 Aug 2013
By 
P. Cheetham (Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good follow-up to the first part, and quite an engrossing read.
It is sometimes slightly confusing as it jumps around between 2 time-lines, but you soon get used to it and get engrossed in the story.
Another thread to the story is introduced in this book, and it is not yet clear how they all come together, including one from the first book that seems to have been forgotten (the old starship on the planet), but hopefully all will become clear in the final part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must read for all trekkies, edge of your seat stuff. Can't wait to read the conclusion. New characters, old characters, everything u want from a star trek novel. Should be a movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 8 Jan 2013
By 
Karl Grosvenor (Nottingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destiny: Mere Mortals: Destiny (Star Trek) (Mass Market Paperback)
I am not very good at explaining things or writing reviews but this one carries on from the first book and is just as good I only wish they made this trilogy into films or they could bring back Enterprise with more of the crew of the Columbia covering the start of the Romulan war and finishing of with a few movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Star Trek Destiny, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destiny: Mere Mortals: Destiny (Star Trek) (Mass Market Paperback)
Excellent read. Good story and very easy to read. Another great David Mack book part of an excellent trilogy. Very enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic book, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've read the first book which was great the second book in the series just got better must buy book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it., 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although a fan of Star Trek I have never read there books... until now. This trilogy is amazing and never put my kindle down until I finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Maintaining the interest, 14 Dec 2011
By 
Andrew Driscoll (Merthyr Tydfil, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The second book of a trilogy is almost always the hardest read, the main thrust of the story is made here and frequently they lack the action of the opener or closer.

However, Part 2 of the Destiny trilogy strikes the balance very well. It does lay down most of the ground work for the final part, but it also stands up itself, with its own action and intrigue. The excellent characters hold through from the first book and it's a compelling read.

The overall stroy remains strong, which is a highlight of the entire series.

Most of all it makes you want to carry on through and read the third book, which I did straight after!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars action on page 1, 8 Oct 2011
By 
Dan Brierley "Dan" (At home, where do you think.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Destiny: Mere Mortals: Destiny (Star Trek) (Mass Market Paperback)
This author is one of the good ones, having just finished the previous book in this series with a nice cliff-hanger I eagerly opened this book and wasn't disappointed- i'm reading these books at dinnertime at work and i'm ended up taking more than the half hour that i'm allowed because the book is a great read. Don't tell my boss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Destiny: Mere Mortals: Destiny (Star Trek)
Destiny: Mere Mortals: Destiny (Star Trek) by David Mack (Mass Market Paperback - 1 Dec 2008)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews