Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars24
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 June 2014
A book to get lost in.
Perfectly described story of thralls struggle to find his true self after being a slave to the horde
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Bought as a gift for an avid wow player and ended up reading the book after he'd finished! I am now a level 71 mage haha!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
What can i say, if you love Warcraft then this is for you!! If you don't then i guarantee you will after reading this :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
What an amazing piece of writing, words can't do it justice, characters are so well thought out, I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
great read must have for all gamers wow son loved it would buy again from them good deal recommend to all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Recommended, very well written book and indeed the entire series is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Great read, some background in Warcraft Lore will help
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
Before I get into my brief review - I've read pretty much most of the books and was a WoW player from Vanilla up until MoP. WoW lore is something I very much enjoy and feel Christie Golden is the best of the authors we have experienced so far. Richard Knaak has some good titles as well (also some misses!) and I think Aaron Rosenberg did well on Tides of Darkness.

But back to this book. Thrall being one of the key characters in WoW lore, Golden got this one absolutely spot on with some appearances from other key and secondary characters. The plot is definitely something that will keep the reader wanting to find out more to see this book through to conclusion. The timeline is set around Cataclysm and really delves deep into the character that is Thrall since dropping the mantle of Warchief.

Without giving away any spoilers, I also find, personally, enjoy any part of WoW that utilises the Caverns of Time. This is a MUST read for WoW fans and fantasy book readers alike. Definitely top 2 or 3 in all books thus far in my view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
warcraft lovers ideal gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Daughter loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse