Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This year's best book about modern marketing theory
This is the best book about contemporary marketing theory we have read this year. At first blush, this might not be saying too much; we know all too well how bad prose and dreary writing seem to be the marketing guru's stock-in-trade. And there is something inhuman in the way they so frequently write of people as mere targets or "hits" or revenue streams...
Published on 25 Oct 1999

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Recommended
The Gist:
People, whether they are at work or home, are subjected to a constant bombardment of direct mail, newspaper ads, periodical ads, radio & TV ads, which are all designed to capture their attention ahead of the competition. Godin argues that most individuals do not have time for this approach known as "interruption marketing", either because they...
Published on 21 Dec 2001 by Charles Heaton- The Fusebox (c...


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 10 Mar 2009
This review is from: Permission Marketing: Turning Strangers into Friends and Friends into Customers (Paperback)
Excellent book and a great investment. It's easy to read and gave me a strong understanding of how Permission Marketing can be used to build a highly profitable and stable business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless? Maybe not. Contemporary? No doubt., 12 Dec 2007
By 
This review is from: Permission Marketing: Turning Strangers into Friends and Friends into Customers (Paperback)
This book originally written in 1999, 8 years ago, is filled with what are, unfortunately, still original insights given that their uptake in a world filled with traditional marketers still trying to cling to their beloved top-down broadcast model has been slower than expected.

It is the kind of book which as soon as you get the main idea your mind opens up and you start applying it to your business, to your friend's business to any business that is in your mind at the time. And the ideas are good, practicable, ethical and profitable; truly win-win.

In fact reading it you feel that a lot of todays journalism and web 2.0 talk, customer engagement talk are just footnotes to Seth's book. Anybody who didnt know when it was written would think it was this or last year's release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seth is right on target!, 8 July 1999
By A Customer
Seth writes the truth. If sellers respect my time and help me get what I need, I will be very loyal. A "must-read" for anyone in sales or marketing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for Internet marketeers, 7 May 2001
By 
Excellent concepts. It is one of the first books I recommend clients read when they want to know more about the power of the Internet medium.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Internet foundation must have, 24 Feb 2002
Seth Godin, one of the world's foremost online promoters, and currently a Yahoo Vice President offers his best advice for advertising in Permission Marketing.
An essential background must read that provides an essential insight into the power of opt-in techniques. You will find discussions on a range of consumer (B2C) and business (B2B) examples and draws on real life experience.
Seth Godin is positions himself as the creater of the term Permission Marketing. A book shelf must have if you plan to take opt-in seriously as a business tool. Its easy to read style makes for fast reading too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Permission Marketing: Turning Strangers into Friends and Friends into Customers (Paperback)
I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you have an online business you need to read this, 28 Nov 2002
By 
Mr. K. Akram "Alkemist" (Wembley, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
More and more companies are vying for your time, your attention. Most people ignore advertising clutter. How do you get through to your customers? This book contains a plethora of good ideas and concepts that can help any online business. We have used much of the information in this book and applied it to our site... It works, a great investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Permission Marketing: Turning Strangers into Friends and Friends into Customers
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews