Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tommy Lee has a soul
A great read. There is a lot more to Tommy Lee than the trash media would have us believe.
The book takes us through his childhood, his love for his parents, his growth as a musician to the formation of Motley Crue. Then it gets really good. If you've read "The Dirt" you'll know some of the stories. The section on Tommy's sex tips is very entertaining.
He then...
Published on 28 Jun 2005 by Amazon Customer

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the "The Dirt"
This book is an OK read but if your going to buy a book about Tommy Lee I would go for "The Dirt" by Neil Strauss.
Tommyland goes over alot of the same ground as The Dirt does but is not as well written.
There are parts of this book which just seemed so pointless. I wanted to really like this book but unless your a massive Tommy fan buy The Dirt instead which is...
Published on 12 July 2007 by tomkat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars love this book, 4 Feb 2012
This review is from: Tommyland (Paperback)
I read this book after I finished reading "the heroine dairies" and the motley crue biography which I enjoyed reading. This book didn't let me down either, its a very insightful, fun book that I would definitely read again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A peek into Tommy's world, 2 April 2011
By 
Ms. Fiona Allen "catlover" (edinburgh, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommyland (Hardcover)
If I even thought about Tommy Lee before reading this, I probably thought of him as a bit of a waste of space typical drummer. Well, turns out he's neither; he actually believes in monogamy, and he's tight with his family. Amazing. It's not one to leave lying around when the minister comes to tea, or for your kids to read (yet) but as a startlingly frank account of the highs and lows of his life, hard to beat. The language would make your English teacher blush, and the sex tips are pretty far out on the edge of human sexual behaviour, but it's a remarkably engaging book. Certainly well worth a read - and much better than the average rock star book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I want to be a rockstar!!!, 30 Dec 2010
By 
A. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tommyland (Paperback)
Having read the "Dirt" autobiography of motley crue, I was looking forward to hearing the story from Tommys perspective.

He doesnt disapoint and gives a good account of all the things he and the band got upto. I really enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone who likes this sort of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 31 Oct 2010
This review is from: Tommyland (Paperback)
This is the most boring autobiography of all Motley Crue members,Nikki Sixx being the most interesting and well written.This account is not well written but I guess he had to write it as the others had done theirs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 9 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommyland (Paperback)
Product arrived in very good condition and earlier than Amazon estimated so very happy with everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars oh dear!!!!, 23 Nov 2012
This review is from: Tommyland (Paperback)
the only thing i loved about this book was the fact that tommy loves trees all kind as do i either than that it was all about how his brain has migrated to his nether region that would be it i would say!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tommyland
Tommyland by Tommy Lee (Paperback - 6 Jun 2005)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews