Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2013
This recipe book is nice and compact but contains recipes for the advertised 500 frozen desserts. It cleverly does this by giving ten recipes for each type (classic ice cream, gelato, sorbet etc.) then providing four or five variations on each basic recipe. It also has some pretty complex desserts for anyone looking for a challenge, but is predominantly a basic cook book for anyone who wants to master ice cream.

The only potential downside is that the ingredients are listed in cups rather than by weight, but don't let this minor point put you off. If you want to make ice cream, buy this book!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Just bought a ice cream maker for my Kenwood Chef and this was recommended. It is a lovely book and probably the only one you will ever need for making ice creams, sorbets and gelatos...
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
I bought this book, having read other reviews that said this would be the only recipe book i would need for frozen desserts, while it gives great ideas for ice cream , there is not one recipe for frozen yoghurt, which i would prefer when i want a lighter dessert.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
The book is OK, but uses American measures only (cups, spoons etc). Most of the recipes are based on a few basic ones, whiuch I guess is inevitable. But good pictures and plenty to choose from.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
Love the recipes, I just got an ice-cream maker and this book is one of the best on the market!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
very helpful pity most recipes had so much double cream, but they have tasted delicious.
shall try to cut down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Such a fantastic little book with so many recipes and so easy to follow. I would highly recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I think that this is a super great product, and so I would gladly buy it agian in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Nice quality item, well priced & good delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)