Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect questions
There's not many good Pathology question books on the market. This is one of them (the only other one that I found of use is called 500 SBA in general and systemic Pathology).

Its level is appriopriate for the Cambridge Medical school Pathology course (especially Stage 2). The answers are fantastically detailed! Just by reading/cramming Crash Course Pathology,...
Published on 17 July 2010 by ultramedic

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pathology questions for ?american post grads
bought this for uk mbbs finals thinking it was a path book with lots of nice pictures. it does have lots of pictures but is set above the standard required for undergrad finals and is purely questions and is not a textbook. It has sat on the shelf now for the last 12 months but i may use it in the future. it only gets 3 stars as it doesnt do what i thought it would for...
Published on 12 May 2010 by Fallsar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect questions, 17 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 3e (Robbins Pathology) (Paperback)
There's not many good Pathology question books on the market. This is one of them (the only other one that I found of use is called 500 SBA in general and systemic Pathology).

Its level is appriopriate for the Cambridge Medical school Pathology course (especially Stage 2). The answers are fantastically detailed! Just by reading/cramming Crash Course Pathology, then using this book to go over the questions, and learning from the answers you will be set.

I suspect that this book will see me good if I decide to do USMLEs (which this book is designed for) or MRCS Pathology component.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for consolidating knowledge, 14 Jan 2011
This review is from: Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 3e (Robbins Pathology) (Paperback)
This book is a great companion to Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease (or even Robbins and Cotran Basic Pathology). All the questions in the book are in SBA format and are also supported by a summary text as to why the answer was the answer. The answer is also supported by pages from R+C's PBD and BP.

Perfect for consolidating knowledge and preparation for exams, but would not be my first choice for cramming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for part one revision, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 3e (Robbins Pathology) (Paperback)
Good for the FRCPath part one exam revision making sure all areas are covered and following and referencing the "big Robbins"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FRCPath part 1 revision, 5 Sep 2013
By 
C. Trayers (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 3e (Robbins Pathology) (Paperback)
I bought this as it was recommended by someone in my office at work as they'd used it recently for exam revision. The book is well laid out, with the chapters consisting of lots of multiple choice type questions. The answers are comprehensive and give a good explanation of not only the correct answers, but also cover some of the wrong options as well. It will be one of the key books I use for histopath part 1 exam revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Pathology Revision, 28 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 3e (Robbins Pathology) (Paperback)
I used this extensively in the run-up to fifth year pathology finals. Great book, good range of questions and diverse range of images which really helped consolidate knowledge during revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent SBAs to prepare for pathology exams, 3 Aug 2014
This review is from: Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 3e (Robbins Pathology) (Paperback)
Excellent SBAs to prepare for pathology exams. I'm at Cambridge and this book was my main way of preparing for the Stage 2 Path exam. Highly recommended! I ended up getting over 80% on the SBAs - and path is not my strong suit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pathology questions for ?american post grads, 12 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 3e (Robbins Pathology) (Paperback)
bought this for uk mbbs finals thinking it was a path book with lots of nice pictures. it does have lots of pictures but is set above the standard required for undergrad finals and is purely questions and is not a textbook. It has sat on the shelf now for the last 12 months but i may use it in the future. it only gets 3 stars as it doesnt do what i thought it would for me, however i may amend this in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 3e (Robbins Pathology)
Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology, 3e (Robbins Pathology) by Vinay Kumar MBBS MD FRCPath (Paperback - 17 July 2009)
£31.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews