Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Physiology Book!!, 17 Jun. 2009
By 
A. A. Chughtai "Future M.D" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Medical Physiology: A Cellular and Molecular Approach (Hardcover)
This is a fantastic book... the diagrams are amazing and well detailed!! It goes into significant depth about biochemical processes behind the general physiology!.... in fact i even use it for a bit of intro into biochemistry, before i dive into Stryer or Alberts or Devlin!

The signal transduction is covered very well.... although a lot of repetition but its good in a way as you don't have to read the entire book just to understand a basic point.

But the Neurophys isn't that detailed i would say and they could improve the Endocrine system and add a bit more on Blood!... but what is in this book is still amazing!!

This book is way better than Guytons!!.... which in my opinion is like story book!

Reading about membrane potentials is a joke form Guytons compared to Boron!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medical physiology, 5 Sept. 2012
This review is from: Medical Physiology: A Cellular and Molecular Approach (Hardcover)
Extremely descriptive and in depth coverage of cell structures to larger bodily structures. Perfect for the serious medical student with a good knowledge of chemical and biological processes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good book for med students, 24 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medical Physiology: A Cellular and Molecular Approach (Hardcover)
There are missing some parts, but its more than enough for a med student!
A Very good money for value... Greetings from Portugal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch out!, 17 Jan. 2012
Great book, fantastic diagrams and even better as a digital download! ONE WORD OF ADVICE THOUGH - There are a few occasions where the book uses the "-" symbol. eg "The ACh concentration in synaptic vesicles is -150mM." when it means ~ !! ie. "The ACh concentration in synaptic vesicles is ~150mM." Otherwise a great download.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, thank, 30 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medical Physiology: A Cellular and Molecular Approach (Hardcover)
Was exactly what it said it was, very pleased, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book but for medical student it is not... read please, 19 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Medical Physiology: A Cellular and Molecular Approach (Hardcover)
Hello everybody, I would like to make a comprehensive review of this book and emphasize its quality and falseness...
1) These book deserves 6 stars for a global physiology book, cause it covers every aspect to the extreme detail... The drawings are the best ever and the text is very clear,
2) for medical student, this book deserves 2-3 stars, because:
a) you will be lost here, cause this book covers all the biochemistry aswell,
b) to detailed, that You completely lose the concept and You won't understand physiology, believe me.

If You plan to work with physiology whole life, buy Costanzo book (NOT BRS) or Guyton and then read this book. This is NOT the book for first reading, not at all... Don't overestimate your skills... even the smartest ones will be lost here, believe me.

This is the best human physiology book with the best drawings and details, You'll find everything here with the explanation to the core, but in one year physiology You won't be able to manage this book.

I love this book and I search here detailed infos, but for concepts I use Guyton.

Again, best physiology book, it is just too good and covers pre and post gradual physiology infos as well as pathophysiology and clinical aspect. If You have money, buy these for details, otherwise buy Guyton or something else. Again, I love this book but I have to make clear and true review... Its to overwhelming and You won't get concepts of the topic, cause billions of other infos will destroy Your clearness in the subject.

Have a nice day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Medical Physiolgy book review, 31 Dec. 2009
By 
Ann Hammond - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Medical Physiology: A Cellular and Molecular Approach (Hardcover)
the product i ordered arrived in the very good condition that was described by the seller. the book arrived very quickly and i was satisfied with the product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medical Physiology: A Cellular and Molecular Approach
Medical Physiology: A Cellular and Molecular Approach by Emile L. Boulpaep (Hardcover - 7 Nov. 2008)
Used & New from: £27.66
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews