Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking and longing for a different Christmas journey for me, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ann Voskamp's poetic but Jesus centred prose is just such a lovely, quiet and dignified way to wait for the Lord this Christmas. I have even bought a copy for my non-believing bitter and lonely mother-in-law and her heart is being unveiled with each page. I am hopeful that rather than focussing on the loss in her life she will focus on finding Jesus forevermore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect reading for December, 25 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. April Hunter "evenstarlight" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ann wraps the truth of Jesus into poetic words.....fresh words communicating ancient truth. Everyone always wants to focus more on the "real meaning of Christmas" and this book gives you an ideal way to do just that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WONDERFUL!, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite simply wonderful! A very powerful, perspective-transforming book. Helps me plumb yet greater and more amazing depths of the word of God. I will be reading it throughout this year as well. It is not just for Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brings the true menaing of christmas in a new way, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Gift HB (Hardcover)
I'm a big fan of ann voskamp and this book didnt disappoint. The daily readings are perfect and open the true christmas message in a new way. Would highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book exploring the real story behind Christmas, 7 Nov 2014
By 
A Simpson (East Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Gift HB (Hardcover)
Brilliant book exploring the real story behind Christmas... I really enjoyed reading it last year and am looking forward to reading it again this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great advent read, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Gift HB (Hardcover)
I love anything that Ann Voskamp writes but am finding this an insightful build up to christmas, would really recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Astounding, 19 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this amazing book it is making my journey to Christmas Day incredible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Greatest Gift HB
The Greatest Gift HB by Ann Voskamp (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2013)
£12.07
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews