Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Follow Me
I enjoyed reading this publication very much. I have passed on my views on this book to others, and I am now reading Radical same author
Published 15 months ago by Catherine Ann Young

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected
I had just finished reading Nik Ripken's "The Insanity of God" when I started reading David Platt's book, Follow Me. So had been pretty convicted about how I was putting my life, or at least my reputation on the line to proclaim Jesus in my day to day living. When I saw this book, I thought maybe it would be a good follow up to what I had just read, but turns out it...
Published on 27 Feb. 2013 by Jake Price


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Follow Me, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoyed reading this publication very much. I have passed on my views on this book to others, and I am now reading Radical same author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Challenging, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Follow Me (Paperback)
Fresh challenges regarding Christian discipleship. Authors use personal pastoral experince to highlight the issues we all need to consider.
A good check on our walk with/following Jesus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Follow Me (Paperback)
I found the item very useful and I had no problem with it and I did not wait for it too much but exactly the time suggest at the time of the purchasing. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Follow Me (Paperback)
Following Jesus made practical, clear and challenging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Follow Me (Paperback)
I had just finished reading Nik Ripken's "The Insanity of God" when I started reading David Platt's book, Follow Me. So had been pretty convicted about how I was putting my life, or at least my reputation on the line to proclaim Jesus in my day to day living. When I saw this book, I thought maybe it would be a good follow up to what I had just read, but turns out it wasn't quite like that.

Now to be honest I actually only read just under half of the book. However if you are already a Christian and are going on with the Lord, (perhaps by not reading the full book I am wrong in this judgement), you should probably skip reading this one. What I read was very much directed towards new believers or people coming back to the Lord after a long time away.

From what I read, the first half of the book is all about basically what it means to be a Christian, stuff you don't need to read if you are already there!

So I am sure it's a good book, but for me, it wasn't on my wavelength. So beware! Although I do like the book's cover...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Follow Me
Follow Me by David Platt & Francis Chan (Paperback - 5 Feb. 2013)
£10.38
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews