Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase
One of the best books i've found that gives a good explanation of the assessment and case formulation process and uses easy to understand examples. The books also uses good references which has guided me in different directions for my research. Due to having access to a university library I vary rarely purchase books, but in this case I had to make an exception.
Published on 24 Nov. 2009 by Mr. D. Green

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy the book not the kindle version
This is a good book , but does not work well on a kindle, there are various charts which are impossible to read unless you magnify them which then means you have to reduce the font size again to carry on reading making it very difficult to refer back to them again as I find I often do in a book of this type. This is the first time I have had a book on my kindle which...
Published on 19 Jun. 2013 by Zeus Faber


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great purchase, 24 Nov. 2009
By 
Mr. D. Green (Anlaby England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessment and Case Formulation in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Paperback)
One of the best books i've found that gives a good explanation of the assessment and case formulation process and uses easy to understand examples. The books also uses good references which has guided me in different directions for my research. Due to having access to a university library I vary rarely purchase books, but in this case I had to make an exception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cbt, 22 July 2009
By 
B. V. King (kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Assessment and Case Formulation in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Paperback)
educationally useful book. clear and concise - will continue to be useful reference book over time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a core text in cbt, 25 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Assessment and Case Formulation in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Paperback)
Grant et al. bring a modern spin to case formulation. You'll find a breakdown of the essential components of case conceptualization here, coupled with examples of formulations by different types of psychological difficulty. Good to see examples of formulations for diagnoses such as borderline personality disorder and psychosis. If you coupled this with Grant et al.'s 2nd edition CBT in mental health care volume you have a comprehensive pair of books that represent current third wave CBT practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK ON CONCEPTUALIZATION, 2 April 2009
This review is from: Assessment and Case Formulation in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Paperback)
an excellent CBT case formulation or conceptualization, very well researched and timely as it does make very sensible suggestions on the models versus individual formulation and treatment plans..

i found this book invaluable as a noviate therapist

IAPT ESSENTIAL MATERIAL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book for CBT students at any level, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessment and Case Formulation in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Paperback)
Clear guidance on formulation easily assimilated and clearly presented. I like the way this book doesn't make CBT seem entirely a set of techniques
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Pleased, 26 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessment and Case Formulation in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Paperback)
Really Pleased. with the book, full of information that I needed which was useful to pass onto others interested in the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy the book not the kindle version, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book , but does not work well on a kindle, there are various charts which are impossible to read unless you magnify them which then means you have to reduce the font size again to carry on reading making it very difficult to refer back to them again as I find I often do in a book of this type. This is the first time I have had a book on my kindle which didn't 'work' - a development opportunity there for all the software engineers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dampness, 14 Jun. 2013
By 
Joel Oscar Posner "JOP" (Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessment and Case Formulation in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Paperback)
It has been raining a lot in Europe lately. Some of the moisture somehow entered the book and it took slight damage, the pages are wave-shaped. Even though the book is still usable it is somewhat annoying to me. Next time please rap it up with some protecting film. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant must have book, 7 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Assessment and Case Formulation in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Paperback)
This book is a must have for any student or professional using CBT in their work. Some understanding of CBT principles is required . It has enough academia without being a chore to read . The book blended theory and practical skills in a informative and educative way .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Formulation at its best, 27 Oct. 2013
By 
G. Solomon (Taunton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Assessment and Case Formulation in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Paperback)
An exciting and important book that integrates cognitive and neuropsychological theories offering third wave creative ways of formulating . Everything you wanted to ask about case formulation, presented simply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Assessment and Case Formulation in Cognitive Behavioural Therapy
£21.83
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews