Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£26.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2010
This book is really straightforward and a helpful guide if you are having the arduous task of writing a research proposal. The examples of proposals section at the back is great. The book covers qualitative, quantitative and mixed methods approaches.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2010
This book is one of the best purchases I have ever made! It is very helpful if you are doing your M.Sc. and want to organize your research proposal. Written in simple words but really organized and with examples that clarify your inquiries. Do not hesitate to buy it!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
Well written and concise, this book guides the reader through the process of developing a coherent research plan and writing an effective proposal. It is mainly intended for social science research (no matter if qualitative or quantitative), but I do think that it may be of interest also for researchers in other fields. Even if you already have written your proposal and got it accepted, this book remains a useful tool for organizing your thoughts during your research, in view of the final dissertation, and for future research activities.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
So glad I bought this book. In the midst of writing my MSc. nursing research proposal and it has helped me no end. The book explains in a clear and concise way the theory and application of research as well as showing examples of proposals in the back.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
This is a really helpful book on writing a research proposal. Not only does it help you write your proposal but it helps you to understand the process and reassures you that the way you are thinking and feeling is perfectly normal! The examples of proposals are also really useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
I am writing my masters research proposal and this book was recommended by other students on my course. I'm still reading it but so far it has been invaluable. I was extremely nervous about writing my proposal but this book clearly explains everything you need to know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
This book really helped me to get to grips with writing research proposals. It breaks the sections down, explains things thoroughly, and provides examples too. A really good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2010
Comprenhesive and stimulating, Keith Punch makes you think about methodology before the topic. A highly original approach to writing a research proposal.

Jane Benanti
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Most helpful of the lot I used but it's not the definitive guide to writing a proposal. You'll need a few more. It was still the best of the lot I had!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
This book is easy to follow and read. It uses a common sense approach, doesn't use jargon and is very practical in its approach.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)