Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Standards & Ethics for Counselling in Action, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This updated edition is essential reading for anyone seriously considering taking up Counselling as it provides clear ethical examples of problems, dilemmas and issues you could encounter along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good reading for course, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Standards and Ethics for Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series) (Paperback)
This is a very good book for level 4 diploma in counselling. On the book list for the course although a must as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Standards and Ethics for Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series) (Paperback)
This is a book that is ideal for those studying counselling. It is very informative and important for studying and also general information. Excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Standards and Ethics for Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series) (Paperback)
brand new book at a very good price. I looked at all pages and it was in excellent conditions even tough I thought it was second hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable for those training to be counsellors., 9 Oct 2013
By 
Sonia Sweeney (Shoeburyness, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You cannot leave this out of your library if you are training to be a counsellor. From what ethic means to counsellor to practical questions, this is the companion you needed for your journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wow!!, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book helps put everything into perspective, a real must for all counselling students , worth every penny, simple to access.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No 1 in my tool kit, 9 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Standards and Ethics for Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series) (Paperback)
This book has been invaluable to me on my diploma level course and I'm sure it will be well thumbed during the coming years. Clearly and logically written. Best buy so far!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 12 Aug 2012
By 
W. Gaskell "Gaskell" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Standards and Ethics for Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series) (Paperback)
Needed as part of my uni course. Excellent condition and prompt delivery. Thank you. Can recommend it to those on a counselling course. Understandable and not too flowery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Standards and Ethics for Counselling in Action, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Standards and Ethics for Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series) (Paperback)
Excellent book. I am not a counsellor but the book is easy to understand and explains the complex issues of ethics in counselling in a straightforward and down to earth way, without too much jargon. Excellent explanations and examples of breaches of ethics. Ideal for research and/or for clients or anyone wanting to formally complain about a counsellor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Standards and Ethics for Counselling in Action (Counselling in Action series)
23.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews