Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical but sexist
This book contains a lot of useful tips for understanding women and is a highly entertaining read which is often hilarious. It is very sexist though and doesn't afford women much respect - it maybe needs to be updated to deal with today's strong, independent women as opposed to the damsels in distress that cavemen are poised to rescue here !
Published on 24 July 2012 by Lazy Man

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not great, but ok
Bought this book with great expectations, was slightly disappointed in the end though.. Saying that, the book did have a few good nuggets of information such as alpha body language and the correct mind frame and also how to treat women in an alpha sort of way. But toward the middle/end it seemed he turned kind of soft towards women almost like the beta male he describes...
Published on 5 Aug 2011 by neg-the-ho


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical but sexist, 24 July 2012
By 
This book contains a lot of useful tips for understanding women and is a highly entertaining read which is often hilarious. It is very sexist though and doesn't afford women much respect - it maybe needs to be updated to deal with today's strong, independent women as opposed to the damsels in distress that cavemen are poised to rescue here !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars actually works, 23 Feb 2010
This review is from: How to Become an Alpha Male (Paperback)
great book, love the do's and dont's, how to be dominant and body language sections. helps you how to express a dominant personallity. this stuff is easy to use where ever you are and i do notice that alot of it works. really helps make you realise the wrong actions that you are doing so you'll remember for next time. i keep on reading this book over and over again just so i dont leave anything or forget anything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book for rookie to mid-level game, 31 Oct 2007
By 
Stuart Halton "Stuart H" (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Become an Alpha Male (Paperback)
this book is great!
the stuff in this book is outstanding
however it is only outstanding to someone who is a rookie or someone of little experience with women if you are already good with women then you dont need this because you wont learn anything from it this is because
the stuff mentioned in this book is simple stuff but it works like a charm!
it covers alot of stuff etc appearence, body language and stuff like that.
however i think that this book lacks a bit of the conversational stuff
and you should buy a book called how to talk to anyone and read this along with that book to improve your social skills.
anyway the bottom line is this....
. if your a complete failure with women and have never had success with them then get this book it is gold! you will get laid!

. if youve had a little bit of success with women but want more get this it will improve your game!

.however if you are good with women or a pick up artist then you dont need this book you wont learn anything.

many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars useful, 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Become an Alpha Male (Paperback)
I must say that this book is very good if your looking for a confidence boost because there is some good inner game stuff in it but I feel it lacks any real good techniques, well worth a buy though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unreal, 7 Oct 2012
This book along with no more mr nice guy have changed my life. I come from a different culture and found it extremely hard to be attractive and always beamed it in to my race but the reality was that I was a nice beta guy. Disaster!! Thanks very much for the writers. I'm now a different person. I stand for myself and I present myself in a very confident manor and the result is unreal. Highly recommended. Unbelievably priceless. I'm reading it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not great, but ok, 5 Aug 2011
This review is from: How to Become an Alpha Male (Paperback)
Bought this book with great expectations, was slightly disappointed in the end though.. Saying that, the book did have a few good nuggets of information such as alpha body language and the correct mind frame and also how to treat women in an alpha sort of way. But toward the middle/end it seemed he turned kind of soft towards women almost like the beta male he describes not to become in the beginning, if i could guess i would say he settled down in a relationship midway through the book in which caused him to be more soft because the book started out strong and promising.
The book does have some helpful information but is not worth the expensive price tag. Pick up a cheap second hand copy and you should be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book with too many Spelling errors, 29 Oct 2008
This review is from: How to Become an Alpha Male (Paperback)
I really enjoyed reading this book and would highly recommend buying a copy, the only drawback with this book is the vast amount of spelling errors - although minor, you had to keep re-interperating sentences.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IF YOUR A "MR NICE GUY" THIS IS 4U, 25 July 2011
By 
R THUKRAL (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Become an Alpha Male (Paperback)
I know many Mr Nice Guys out there, if I have your attention, then this book is the key to open all women.

I am not going to say much as Amazon isn't the place to say things as many ages do read reviews etc & things they should not be looking at.

Anyways all I can say about this book is, it really does work you need to do the things in the book to make you a different person & not the Mr Nice Guy attitude you have been giving.

Be rough, Never gentle.

Be tough, never look down.

Be alert, keep your guard up.

You need to have a rough, tough side otherwise women will not fid us "Mr Nice Guys" like a cool GUY! A guy who can also be a bad boy & live the name.

Like MJ said "Who's Bad?"

We Are ; )

Get The Book I Know It Is Pricey, But It Is Worth Every Penny. I Too Was Doubting If I Should Get It. It Did Me Good & Taught Me Well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one of those books, 4 July 2010
By 
J. Turner (Wales) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Become an Alpha Male (Paperback)
that gives you a quiet chuckle, it might be useful to guys with little or no experience of women, the equivalent of those 101-how-to-attract-guys books that US women are so fond of. And, I suspect, is about as much use! (Unless you write chicklit and you are really desperate for ideas!) Nowhere does it mention surrendering the remote control, letting her drive (don't panic guys, I'm talking about pace, not your car!) and reading 'she comes first'... just a thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Become an Alpha Male
How to Become an Alpha Male by John Alexander (Paperback - 15 July 2005)
27.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews