Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words) (Paperback)
This book is so enjoyable to look at and is for children and adults. The Usborne 'quicklinks' is such a handy tool - a French speaker pronounces every word. Brill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words) (Paperback)
I have bought other books in this series but not in a foreign language. A great book for all ages .My grandchildren( ages 8 and 6) were going on holiday to France so I offered them a challenge from this book.The older one to learn the words related to the fruit and vegetable shop and the younger one to learn the colours.
Initially this book looks too easy for older children but because of the way it is presented keeps them interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great learning book, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words) (Paperback)
this was a gift for my 9 year old grandaughter and hopefully it will help with her French with she is just starting to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No better recommendation than that it is remembered after 30 years, 14 Jan. 2015
This review is from: First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words) (Paperback)
I bought the original version for my daughters back in the '80's. My daughter has just asked me to find it for her baby daughter. She says she still remembers looking for the duck and using the book on our holidays in France. No better recommendation than that it is remembered after 30 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars -) fantastic way how to learn and remember basic words, 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words) (Paperback)
yellow duck lost in the jungle of French words ;-)
fantastic way how to learn and remember basic words...
I get a lot of inspiration how to prepare little child for French at school one day in a playful and joyful way
( we play a game of detectives ;-)
we love this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First French words,, 9 Sept. 2014
By 
witchygirl (North Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words) (Paperback)
Great book for teaching young and old French words for everyday items in the home and at a farm. Scenes drawn with a cartoon like style and pictures around the edges of the pages with the many items in each of the pictures. A great help for beginners to the French language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book., 16 July 2014
This review is from: First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words) (Paperback)
A great colourful book with lots of great pictures. Easy to use words against pictures out of the main 'story'. Easy to look at and read. My daughter loves the pictures and will soon start picking up the words (she is only 3!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starting again!, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words) (Paperback)
For someone taking up French again after 40 years, this book is very simple to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words) (Paperback)
Yep, it's got 1000 words to learn in it with lovely illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words) (Paperback)
Does what it says it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words)
First Thousand Words in French (Usborne First Thousand Words) by Heather Amery (Paperback - 1 Dec. 2013)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews