Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for KS2, 27 Sep 2012
By 
Happy and Smiling "I love books and audio boo... (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Similar to the junior illustrated maths dictionary. Easy to understand explanations of everything your child will learn in science in KS2. Brillliant. An invaluable addition to every home with children aged 6 to 11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Science Book, 15 Oct 2012
By 
S. Mcgowan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab book for my 9 and 10 year olds. Very well illustrated,and easy to read. Would recommend for an KS2 pupils.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love this, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to browse, very informative for kids, a nice simple and illustrated way for your kids to find out about science subjects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter, 9, loves it!, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Junior Illustrated Science Dictionary (Usborne Illustrated Dictionaries) (Paperback)
She loves all things science related- its also a great support to homework activities. Illustrations are great to! Would have been great if i had bought it earlier as i can see if would have made things easier before now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 8 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Porter (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Junior Illustrated Science Dictionary (Usborne Illustrated Dictionaries) (Paperback)
This is a fabulous book to help my son with science homework. I purchased it because I also have the maths dictionary by usborne and they are good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 6-y.o. daughter's bedtime reading, 27 Mar 2013
By 
Martin (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
She has read this book to death.
Very well presented info.
We have to skip lightly over the section on reproduction for now
(though it's not particularly "in-depth")
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 15 Mar 2013
By 
M. Smith "msmithag" (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An early introduction to science - just what I was looking for - for my grandson. He is thoroughly enjoying it - couldn't wait to show it to his teacher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful information in managebale steps, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this product as a teacher to use in the classroom. It cover a wide range of science aspects in managable chunks. The book is very well laid out making it accessible for all ages. I would highly reccomend for children and adults as revision!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great very easy to understand and read, 24 Feb 2014
By 
C. Pattinson "Carrie-book" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Junior Illustrated Science Dictionary (Usborne Illustrated Dictionaries) (Paperback)
bought this for my 9 and 12 year olds - very well laid out, clear and engaging. Great. recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Junior Illustrated Science Dictionary (Usborne Illustrated Dictionaries) (Paperback)
I am a learning support assistant and found this was a brilliant aid for helping students understand their lessons. It has simple, learning descriptions using scientific terms but in an accessible way and the diagrams are very user friendly. My 6 year old loves exploring this book and it is an excellent addition to my resources both at home and at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Junior Illustrated Science Dictionary (Usborne Illustrated Dictionaries)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews