Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales (Hardcover)
Brilliant book and a great find on Amazon. My daughter read the tales many years ago and was enchanted, a favourite read. There is always the familiarty of repetition which children really enjoy and the added delight is finding the little yellow duck. This adds to the already fantastic set of tales, Bought as a gift and can't recommend highly enough, worth 6 stars!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales (Hardcover)
excellent illustration with simple stories. My son loves the picturesque farm house, the family and the animals in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone's childhood, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales (Hardcover)
As a mother with a farm mad toddler there was only one option in terms of books... The complete book of Farm Yard Tales! Was so happy to find it readily available when I looked, as this is a book from my childhood and is a must in my opinion.

The book is a hard cover book with the farm yard tales beautifully illustrated throughout. Whilst a little more expensive than some books, you do get the complete set of tales and the quality of the book is great as with most Usbourne titles.

Definitely one for the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous book, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales (Hardcover)
It's got all the Apple Tree Farm stories, brilliant! Lovely illustrations and fun to read. Do I really have to write more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of great stories in one book, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales (Hardcover)
My daughter loves the repeated format of the stories and the little yellow duck that is hiding on every page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A complete set of these wonderful children's story's, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales (Hardcover)
A complete set of these wonderful children's story's. My son has to have at least two a night even though he knows all of them off by heart. We play spot the duck as each picture has a small yellow duck in it somewhere as well as lots of other animals to spot. The story's are just the right length and well illustrated. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent story book, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales (Hardcover)
This complete book of Farmyard Tales is absolutely beautiful. The stories are just the right length & looking for the little duck on each page is great fun. My children had them read to them & now I've introduced them to my neighbours 2 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandsons present, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales (Hardcover)
I bought this for my grandson who is 4 and he loves it. it is read to him every night and loves the pictures and detail in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales (Hardcover)
Bought this book for one of the children I look after for their birthday and was really pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales (Hardcover)
I bought this book as a christening present for a very special little girl as both my boys (now grown-up) loved the stories and finding the duck on every page when they were little. I would really recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales
The Complete Book of Farmyard Tales by Heather Amery (Hardcover - 1 July 2013)
10.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews