Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2012
I love this book. I had it as a child in the 70s and was delighted to see it was still in circulation. The images and text make it accessible across a range of ages and the 'spy projects' in it are great fun and very engaging for kids. Who doesn't want to know how to hide a secret message in code? Dressing up, codes, invisible ink - a huge range of illustrated projects, both indoor and outdoor, for a range of ages. My niece and nephew had just as much fun with it this year as I did 35 years ago!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2009
spycraft - i had this book when i was a child and loved it so i sought it out on amazon and got myself a copy from 1975 - a very nostalgic experience, although i havent worked out how to use it with my students yet
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
At last it's available! Some very fond memories of reading and using this book as a young lad. It was a truly great series of book with this being one the best. Your kids will have a great time trying out the various tasks and codes. Five stars just don't do this book justice.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
good book but dated ,if only we could go back to those days again very glad to have a copy again will get a few more just in case nostalgic just what anyone would want in these days entertaining
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
This book is great for kids, it has a lot of practical activities and is well illustrated. You will have to do a read through yourself, since you will find coded messages all over the house. Very happy to see it back in print.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
If there's a better, more engaging book for the budding secret agent I have yet to find it. This is every bit as relevant now (perhaps more so post-Snowden) as it was when I first read it decades ago. Top drawer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
spent a lot of money on my daughter for christmas, but this was her absolute favourite present. she reads it all the time and she loves it so much she takes it everywhere with her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
There's always something to learn if you want to be a great spy; this book has it all.

Great fun for all budding spies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Its an excellent book but definatly more of a kids sort of book. Some good ideas on secret codes to go along with the rest i know!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
Love this book - exactly like the one I had as a child 30 years ago! Its great sharing this with my own children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse