Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good (but there are better in the series)
I have yet to encounter a 'poor' title in this wonderful series. Your kids will undoubtedly enjoy the activities in this book, and they are a fantastic resource for any parent - however, this one doesn't seem to have quite the sparkle of some of the other titles (such as the Egyptian, Princess, Easter and Valentine titles)
Published on 15 Feb 2010

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas
Running activity mornings at my leisure centre I sometimes get stuck for ideas, this book has some good ideas to keep children occupied for both boys and girls.
Published 12 months ago by T Crowther


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good (but there are better in the series), 15 Feb 2010
A Kid's Review
I have yet to encounter a 'poor' title in this wonderful series. Your kids will undoubtedly enjoy the activities in this book, and they are a fantastic resource for any parent - however, this one doesn't seem to have quite the sparkle of some of the other titles (such as the Egyptian, Princess, Easter and Valentine titles)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet to use but looking good!, 30 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this along with some Halloween books by Usborne. You cannot fault any of their art and craft idea books. There are plenty of ideas for all levels of abilities and they can be done individually or as part of a larger group. This is yet another one to my ever increasing collection for various celebration and times of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good ideas, 18 Aug 2013
By 
This review is from: Summer Things to Make and Do (Things to Make & Do) (Paperback)
Running activity mornings at my leisure centre I sometimes get stuck for ideas, this book has some good ideas to keep children occupied for both boys and girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Summer make and do book!, 6 Oct 2011
By 
Mrs. Je Parfitt "Jan P" (Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this for my 5 year old granddaughter who loves all things to make and do!
Resources are clearly shown and easily accessible, while instructions also easy to follow.
Will try some of other titles in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for a wet afternoon, 12 Feb 2010
By 
Heather Edwards (Surrey England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought as a present lovely details and ideas
Came in good time and well packaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Summer Things to Make and Do (Things to Make & Do)
Summer Things to Make and Do (Things to Make & Do) by Leonie Pratt (Paperback - 1 April 2013)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews