Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is brilliant!
Forbidden Friends is even better than Butterfly Summer! When Bee and Lizzie meet in Spain and become friends they have no idea what they will have to go through to see each other again in England. Their friendship is so special especially as Bee is being bullied at school. I don't want to spoil the end but I was in tears. I can't wait for Anne Marie Conway's next...
Published 21 months ago by LindseyRockz!

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit dissapointing :(
Having thoroughly enjoyed 'Butterfly Summer' I am a big fan of Anne-Marie Conway and had been looking forward to 'Forbidden Friends' for quite a while. I have to say that although I read it in just one day, I did find it a bit dissapointing. It had a good storyline but it was pretty predictable. I did enjoy it ,just not as much as I'd been hoping to however I really...
Published 22 months ago by Running Man


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is brilliant!, 30 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Forbidden Friends (Paperback)
Forbidden Friends is even better than Butterfly Summer! When Bee and Lizzie meet in Spain and become friends they have no idea what they will have to go through to see each other again in England. Their friendship is so special especially as Bee is being bullied at school. I don't want to spoil the end but I was in tears. I can't wait for Anne Marie Conway's next book.
by Lindsey aged 11
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, 22 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Forbidden Friends (Kindle Edition)
Before this book I'd only read one book by Anne Marie Conway and even so I was DYING to get this book. Anne Marie Conway weaves an enchanting tale of love betrayal and most of all friendship. It's a truly beautifully written book- definitely one of my favourites. Top class as always . Recommended 100%!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, 26 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Forbidden Friends (Paperback)
My 10 year old Daughter read this and at bedtimes she loves to read to me, was such an emotional book we both loved it. Can't wait for her next book, my Daughter has read all the books written by Anne Marie Conway. Very similar books are by author Kate Maryon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Friends (Kindle Edition)
I have been trying to get into sadder and more grown up books lately and I didn't think I would love it so much!!!
Since I go through 4/5 books a week It is a shame it's not a little cheaper. Totally recommend it to advanced readers around the age 9! Xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 25 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Forbidden Friends (Kindle Edition)
I think think this book is amazing, it gets better as you go along, there are so many secrets that get revealed as the book goes along and it always keeps you interested
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 24 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Friends (Kindle Edition)
It is a very good book and it really makes you want to read more. Though it is quite confusing as it is two story's moved into one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :D, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Friends (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved this book! Recently, I read butterfly summer and I thoroughly enjoyed it so I was over the moon when I found this book! I would rate this book 5 stars as it is absolutely brilliant!
Anne-Marie Conway is officially my favourite author!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for 10-15 year old girls, 24 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Forbidden Friends (Paperback)
This book had me gripped from the very start. I read the book in record time. Characters that you can relate to, a good story with thought provoking twists. My mum read it after me and enjoyed it too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable easy read, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Friends (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book as an easy holiday read- it fitted the bill perfectly.
Would recommend to friends looking for something similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forbidden friends, 18 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forbidden Friends (Kindle Edition)
Forbidden friends is a book u can't put down
Your eyes are glued to the pages
It is suspense and exciting book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forbidden Friends
Forbidden Friends by Anne-Marie Conway (Paperback - 1 May 2013)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews