Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars11
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 June 2014
simple version of the book, great for my young readers. I teach year 1 and they loved it. Good value.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
The book took just over a week to come and was in perfect condition. My little girl who is a huge fan of the film was a bit disappointed with the actual story as it differs from the one she knows ( no ruby slippers)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2016
Absolutely brilliant book perfect for what my child need for world book day at her school fast relable and on time delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
kids loved them it was a great book to look at and read thanks maded two kids very happy. thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Lovely story but my daughter, age 6 wasn't too please about the shoes being silver and not red!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
Arrived super fast. Lovely book very pleased with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2015
Good for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
The book was enjoyable for my daughter, aged 5. However the book is too concise compared to the moral and lessons of the original story / text. I suspect ghee are other, better, versions for younger readers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Planned on taking young children to see Wizard of Oz being performed on stage and ordered this book for them so they knew the story before watching it. Lovely pictures!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Illustrations quite nice, though Dorothy's shoes aren't ruby red! (why?). The tornado scene is not included, so story jumps from Kansas house to Land of Munchkins for no obvious reason. I realize it's hard to shorten a story into few pages and key pictures, but there are some serious failings here. This is a book for fully talking children, for younger children the story is really not very clear. However, even the fully talking child will miss out due to the absence of some key scenes and the muddled final pictures. The best thing is probably the front cover.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.