Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far she has learnt twinkle twinkle and baa baa black sheep and can easily sing along with the pace
My 21 month old daughter loves this book. The only problems was that it ripped in half quite soon so the music part is separated from the rest of the book. But I don't think it matters because she just presses a button and expects me to sing to her anyway. So far she has learnt twinkle twinkle and baa baa black sheep and can easily sing along with the pace.
Published 4 months ago by rohima

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poorly thought out illustrations
The book is a nice idea, but the illustrations are annoying lacking in content. For example, Baa, baa black sheep - there's the sheep, and three bags of wool, but no master, no dame, no little boy down any lane. Instead you get a mole, a butterfly and a farmhouse with a wind turbine. What was the illustrator thinking about?

There's something annoying about the...
Published 12 months ago by Mr. O. Lydiard


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far she has learnt twinkle twinkle and baa baa black sheep and can easily sing along with the pace, 26 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's Very First Noisy Nursery Rhymes (Baby's Very First Sound Books) (Board book)
My 21 month old daughter loves this book. The only problems was that it ripped in half quite soon so the music part is separated from the rest of the book. But I don't think it matters because she just presses a button and expects me to sing to her anyway. So far she has learnt twinkle twinkle and baa baa black sheep and can easily sing along with the pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expected somewhat different, 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's Very First Noisy Nursery Rhymes (Baby's Very First Sound Books) (Board book)
The book is Ok if you have voice and musical ear. When I purchased it I thought it played the melodies with the words, but it plays only the melodies, so you have to sing to your little one. And one more thing I don't like is a very loud volume. The book would definitely benefit from the volume control. The pictures aren't that bright and nice. To my understanding not really very interesting to a baby. Otherwise is a good entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... autistic and loves them) and this is a really good one. Clear tunes, 12 Aug. 2014
By 
Gingerbread (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Baby's Very First Noisy Nursery Rhymes (Baby's Very First Sound Books) (Board book)
We have a lot of noisy books (our son is autistic and loves them) and this is a really good one. Clear tunes, the whole tune and not too painful to listen to over and over again! The five songs are Baa Baa Black Sheep, Hey diddle diddle, Hickory Dickory Dock, humpy Dumpty and Twinkle Twinkle. A big hit in hour house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's Very First Noisy Nursery Rhymes (Baby's Very First Sound Books) (Board book)
Bought to amuse our baby granddaughter while we are babysitting. She is 4 months old and seemed to enjoy Gran warbling the wee songs ... Grandad refused to join in!!!
The pictures on each page are bright and clear for young babies to look at during the tunes.
Can see us enjoying this book for many months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cow beats man to land on the moon!, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's Very First Noisy Nursery Rhymes (Baby's Very First Sound Books) (Board book)
Really cute book. Bought with several others for first grandchild. Even the cover makes you smile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great entertainment, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's Very First Noisy Nursery Rhymes (Baby's Very First Sound Books) (Board book)
This has become my 16th month old favourite entertainment. He loves turning the pages and started humming and dancing at the tune. It is a good quality book and the music is of a good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, a favourite, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's Very First Noisy Nursery Rhymes (Baby's Very First Sound Books) (Board book)
Brilliant book, this is the second time I've bought it. My daughter loves it so much that her first copy worn out! Great between 6-12 months
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lillys birthday, 3 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's Very First Noisy Nursery Rhymes (Baby's Very First Sound Books) (Board book)
baby loved this book she can easily press the buttons . loves the nursery rhymes. she plays them all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nursery Rhymes, 24 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs. J. M. Dunning "jeanniedunning" (West Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's Very First Noisy Nursery Rhymes (Baby's Very First Sound Books) (Board book)
A lovely little book. You cannot press all the buttons at once which is good! Only one at a time will play and it plays until it has finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item., 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Baby's Very First Noisy Nursery Rhymes (Baby's Very First Sound Books) (Board book)
Great item would recommend for anyone with a baby who likes music fab, works as it says on the label.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Baby's Very First Noisy Nursery Rhymes (Baby's Very First Sound Books)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews