Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars36
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
29
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2014
Bought specifically for my quite able 7 year old grandson, to keep him occupied on a holiday flight. The book contains a wide variety of puzzles of different levels of difficulty. I knew that he enjoys puzzles and challenges, so I was pleased to see there was enough here to keep his interest.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
Three of our grandchildren are at a really inquisitive stage of their development. These sorts of books are ideal to keep them mentally stimulated when the weather precludes us taking them out. Lots of variety and interest all in one place.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Bought with others as a special offer A bit pricey but interesting content Like all Usborne products good quality and liked by grand children
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Usborne do some fantastic books for both girls and boys, my grandsons really enjoyed the books and they are still using them
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2015
Bought this for my son last summer and it kept him busy for our entire two-week holiday (when we weren't doing other things!). Thoroughly recommend this for the range and thoughtfulness of the activities. Definitely would engage a child between the ages of 4 and 11.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Really kept my then 4 year old entertained and we had fun doing some of the activities together. Lots of variety and imaginative activities. Drawing ,colouring, odd one out , matching activities, designing own, and stickers to name a few.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Excellent book! My daughter is 7 and although needed help with some parts worked her way through, sticking stickers, colouring in, spotting the difference and answering questions. Great for anytime not just holidays. Usborne at its best :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Lots of fun activities in there. A great little book for my 7 year old. She enjoyed it very much. It's quite large for a beach bag but you can't have it all I guess.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
I bought copies of this book for both of my children (aged 6) and they have really enjoyed picking it up, flicking through it and finding activities to do. There's a great mix of activities, quizzes, puzzles, etc and it was useful both while travelling and while on holiday.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
My kids love this series of activity books. Can spend a quiet afternoon working through different activities in the book. Keeps them interested.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse