Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very early information book presented as an appealing picture book
This is a gorgeous book that uses real NASA photos of the moon overlaid with or onto fun line drawings of astronauts so the book feels entirely 'picture book' and yet truly 'lunar'. In reality this is a very early information book in disguise with short simple text perfectly suited for the preschooler,from age 2, and is teaching basic space information to the smallest...
Published on 8 Sep 2007 by ELH Browning

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A short and sweet read for young explorers
The book is a well written text about travelling to and exploring the moon. It is aimed at young pre-shook
Published 5 months ago by Quick Brown Fox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On the Moon (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
My son is mad on the moon so I brought this for him for his birthday, lovely simple story and fun pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good for my 2 year old daughter to read and ask my questions about the moon. :-) very simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son loves his moon book it has been a great way to introduce space and the moon and astronauts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars On the Moon, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On the Moon (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
this book is just perfect for a simple introduction to the universe. well thought out and clear print and pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have for little space lovers, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my boy's 3rd birthday who likes space. He loves it and wants us to read again immediately after it has been read. (did it thrice in 30 mins). Beautiful illustration and loves the fact that it has puzzles at the end of the book. Strongly recommend it to boys from age 2.5 and up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for toddlers and small kids, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 7yrs old daughter did not like it because "It's for babies and small kids". On the other hand, my (almost) 5yrs old wanted me to read this to her.

Illustrations are beautiful enough to catch and sustain children's attention. Book size is just alright for little hands to hold.

The attached bookmark is also a much appreciated addition - no need to buy one.

This is recommended to toddlers and small kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lost and Found, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived as described. In good condition.Useful teaching resource.Will be using it as part of my literacy planning during the next term
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely!, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On the Moon (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
Very prompt arrival - thank you!

Lovely book giving child a clear idea of what it would be like to be an astronaut on the moon e.g. seeing the earth from the moon's perspective and so on. Perfect for my daughter who is having a 'moon' party :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars On the Moon, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On the Moon (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
Fantastic illustrations which were used intensively for literacy and topic work.Read widely by both boys and girls in the class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely read, 1 Mar 2012
By 
R. Hayes (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A lovely book for my five year old daughter. We got this for her as she had learnt all her key words and wanted something a little harder as she was getting bored with a lot if other easier books. This is also A food choice as it is one in a series of titles at this level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On the Moon (Usborne Picture Books)
On the Moon (Usborne Picture Books) by Anna Milbourne (Paperback - 1 Oct 2011)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews