Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!
I am very pleased with this book - very clear instructions, fantastic ideas and easy to collect the resources needed to make the activities. I was as excited about it as the children in my class!
Published on 16 Feb. 2010 by Ms. N. L. Clemence

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Some lovely ideas but would have been nice to have photocopiable templates
Published 8 months ago by Zar


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!, 16 Feb. 2010
By 
I am very pleased with this book - very clear instructions, fantastic ideas and easy to collect the resources needed to make the activities. I was as excited about it as the children in my class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another clever ideas book from Usbourne Books, 15 Dec. 2009
By 
Mrs. Jane T. Mansfield (Walsall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a homeschooling projet. Amazed at the simple good ideas. Kids loved it. Book is lovely and bright. Inspiring. Has 2 big pages of stickers. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Sept. 2010
A fantastic book that would be excellent to use during a topic in school or for an Egyptian project at home. Contains loads of ideas of things to make and most ideas are very simple to make. A great book A*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great KS2 activity book, 25 Nov. 2011
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Egyptian Things to Make and Do (Paperback)
I bought this to support a school topic on Ancient Egyptians that my son (8) was doing in year 4 this term. It is superb, and we followed the instructions to make mummies and coffin cases; wonderful results! There are 2 pages of (mostly gold) stickers which he used to decorate his topic book, and instructions for making scarabs, a pectoral, arm cuff, various pictures and lots more.

A superb home activity book, especially in the context of a school topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Egyptian book, 15 April 2010
By 
Shirleyt31 (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely great book for my 7 year old and pretty easy to make most things, although adult assistance is required most of the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars egyptian creative activities, 28 Nov. 2009
This is great! Pictures support instructions, both are clear. A group of six 5 year olds followed the instructions (with pictures) to make their own mummy with VERY little support (adult present if support needed)was. Other activities: fun and inspirational - for those who like to use the instructions as a starting point for their own unique picture/headdress etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fab book with lots of art ideas, 22 Mar. 2010
I ordered this book as I was teaching the Egyptians as a theme at school. I found lots of great art ideas in this book and the children loved their finished works of art. I found this book was a great resource to have and will use it many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If it were possible to give this 6 stars, then I would!, 15 Feb. 2010
A Kid's Review
This is a stunning book, and arguably the best of this wonderful series (which is saying something). The range of activities is very varied and the historical context is respected (rather than presenting a 'Disney-fied' view of history). One of the most appealing aspects of this book is that the activities should appeal to both genders - one of my (small) criticisms of the Usborne Make and Do series is that the activities in each book tend to heavily favour either girls or boys, which is not the case with this title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Egyptian Things to Make and Do (Paperback)
My daughter has just started year 5 and her class is studying ancient Egyptian. She is really happy with this book, and although we only received it last week, she has already made half the projects in there. It is certainly keeping her occupied and only requires little supervision from adult so we are both really happy. The explanations and projects are really simple to execute and you don't need a massive amount of art & craft bits and pieces to complete. Yet the finished products are quite impressive for what they are and are certainly a great addition to "boring" homework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent art and craft ideas for children., 18 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Egyptian Things to Make and Do (Paperback)
My class are studying ancient Egypt and I bought this for some new art and craft ideas to try out.A lovely range of art activities using different media and clear step by step instructions for them to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Egyptian Things to Make and Do
Egyptian Things to Make and Do by Emily Bone (Paperback - 1 Nov. 2011)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews