Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!
I am very pleased with this book - very clear instructions, fantastic ideas and easy to collect the resources needed to make the activities. I was as excited about it as the children in my class!
Published on 16 Feb 2010 by Ms. N. L. Clemence

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Some lovely ideas but would have been nice to have photocopiable templates
Published 4 months ago by Zar


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!, 16 Feb 2010
By 
I am very pleased with this book - very clear instructions, fantastic ideas and easy to collect the resources needed to make the activities. I was as excited about it as the children in my class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another clever ideas book from Usbourne Books, 15 Dec 2009
By 
Mrs. Jane T. Mansfield (Walsall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a homeschooling projet. Amazed at the simple good ideas. Kids loved it. Book is lovely and bright. Inspiring. Has 2 big pages of stickers. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Sep 2010
A fantastic book that would be excellent to use during a topic in school or for an Egyptian project at home. Contains loads of ideas of things to make and most ideas are very simple to make. A great book A*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Egyptian book, 15 April 2010
By 
Shirleyt31 (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely great book for my 7 year old and pretty easy to make most things, although adult assistance is required most of the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars egyptian creative activities, 28 Nov 2009
This is great! Pictures support instructions, both are clear. A group of six 5 year olds followed the instructions (with pictures) to make their own mummy with VERY little support (adult present if support needed)was. Other activities: fun and inspirational - for those who like to use the instructions as a starting point for their own unique picture/headdress etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great KS2 activity book, 25 Nov 2011
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Egyptian Things to Make and Do (Activity Books) (Paperback)
I bought this to support a school topic on Ancient Egyptians that my son (8) was doing in year 4 this term. It is superb, and we followed the instructions to make mummies and coffin cases; wonderful results! There are 2 pages of (mostly gold) stickers which he used to decorate his topic book, and instructions for making scarabs, a pectoral, arm cuff, various pictures and lots more.

A superb home activity book, especially in the context of a school topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fab book with lots of art ideas, 22 Mar 2010
I ordered this book as I was teaching the Egyptians as a theme at school. I found lots of great art ideas in this book and the children loved their finished works of art. I found this book was a great resource to have and will use it many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If it were possible to give this 6 stars, then I would!, 15 Feb 2010
A Kid's Review
This is a stunning book, and arguably the best of this wonderful series (which is saying something). The range of activities is very varied and the historical context is respected (rather than presenting a 'Disney-fied' view of history). One of the most appealing aspects of this book is that the activities should appeal to both genders - one of my (small) criticisms of the Usborne Make and Do series is that the activities in each book tend to heavily favour either girls or boys, which is not the case with this title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent art and craft ideas for children., 18 Mar 2012
This review is from: Egyptian Things to Make and Do (Activity Books) (Paperback)
My class are studying ancient Egypt and I bought this for some new art and craft ideas to try out.A lovely range of art activities using different media and clear step by step instructions for them to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This one came in very handy indeed!, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Egyptian Things to Make and Do (Activity Books) (Paperback)
Plenty of things to make and do. All simple and achievable with resources that you generally have to hand in class.
Just the thing for an emergency topic lesson! Differentiation by outcome (Y6 following these instructions independently produced work similar to the illustrations in the book. Y1s completing the same activity achieved success. It was just a bit less beautiful!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Egyptian Things to Make and Do (Activity Books)
Egyptian Things to Make and Do (Activity Books) by Emily Bone (Paperback - 1 Nov 2011)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews