Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars23
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 January 2014
Illustrations just magic - the children just love it! Caused a pause in present opening while they looked through - also adults didn't realise how many of the 'old' stories were actually Aesop's.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
Bought it for my 6yr old grandson, but read it myself first as the Fables were one of my favorite books as a child. Although this is a version for kids it's inspired me to get a more adult version because the stories were originally for adults. Frankly, in today's world we could all benefit from the lessons contained within these marvellous stories. It's a must for kids, & this version is specially well done.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Beautiful book, high quality... Cant recommend enough...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
Lovely book. My two young girls love the stories.
Took a while to arrive but wasn't a problem for me.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
Beautiful book, beautifully illustrated!! Perfect for my 6-year-old niece!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Fantastic book for children! My 4 year old son knows every single story from this book and enjoys them again and again. Great value for money, exciting stories (and moral too) and wonderful pictures. Highly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
Lovely book. But for YOUNG children, age 3 years to 8 years maximum I would say! It was too young I would say for my son so had to return it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
A beautifully illustrated book. My grandchildren are enthralled with the pictures and the stories. A very good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
A lovely slightly padded book bought as an extra gift for my grandson's christening - they loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
This is a beautiful book. The binding / padded cover is fantastic, it looks incredibly expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse