Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely Christmas book for toddlers!, 30 Nov 2009
My so loves this book, he is a big fan of the series 'That's not my' but this is a definite favourite! He is just learning to talk and the repitition this book provides is fantastic as it allows him to recognise Santa and try to say the word. The different textures are fun, and provide some entertaining reactions! He also likes to spot the mouse who hides on each page almost as much as he enojoys reading the book itself. A lovely book to get your toddler into the Christmas spirit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another in the series with a seasonal theme!, 16 Dec 2009
This time it is 'Santa', wearing a velvety red hat, who appears on the durable cover which opens to 10 sturdy board pages in the popular 2-page spread.
One clear, easy-to-follow sentence on each page.
This book is further enhanced by a variety of textures for those 'touchy-feely' bits and, naturally, the repeat on the words:-

'That's not my Santa'.

Colourfully illustrated throughout, by Rachel Wells, this book also has a festive, silvery touch!

Example of text:-

'That's not my Santa.
His hat is too soft.

That's not my Santa.
His sleigh is too sparkly.

That's not my Santa.....
His.........'

until the right one is eventually found!

The artwork offers plenty of opportunity for further discussion, e.g. simple counting exercises, what colours you can see...... and........ of course, look out for 'the regular' - that little white mouse!

Other festive titles in this series:-

That's not my reindeer

and my overall favourite:-

That's not my snowman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another in the series with a seasonal theme, 3 Nov 2013
This review is from: That's Not My Santa... (Board book)
This time it is 'Santa', wearing a velvety red hat, who appears on the durable cover which opens to 10 sturdy board pages in the popular 2-page spread.
One clear, easy-to-follow sentence on each page.
This book is further enhanced by a variety of textures for those 'touchy-feely' bits and, naturally, the repeat on the words:

'That's not my Santa'.

Colourfully illustrated throughout, by Rachel Wells, this book also has a festive, silvery touch!

Example of text:

'That's not my Santa.
His hat is too soft.

That's not my Santa.
His sleigh is too sparkly.

That's not my Santa.....
His.........'

until the right one is eventually found.

The artwork offers plenty of opportunity for further discussion, e.g. simple counting exercises, what colours you can see...... and........ of course, look out for 'the regular' - that little white mouse!

Other festive titles in this series:

That's not my reindeer

and my overall favourite:

That's not my snowman
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Santa touchy feely book, 12 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Not My Santa... (Board book)
Bought this and 2 related books as a treat for my daughter in the run up to Christmas. Bright colours, not too long, simple language - think I was having about as much fun as her feeling all the different textures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, for my Granddaughter, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Not My Santa... (Board book)
She loves it. Cute 20 month old Granddaughter loves these books. has several in series. Her Mother (my daughter) pointed it out in Garden Centre - now was that a hint knowing I'd have it sent from Amazon. I think the Granddaughter is made of the same stuff. Question. Does my wife manipulate me too? lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of the lot, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Not My Santa... (Board book)
With my daughter being seemingly obsessed with these collection of books, I treated her to this one just before Xmas (obviously)

Out of all the "that's not my" books, from a touch a feel prospective, I found this to be the best one.

More varied, than the others which at times can get repetitive.

Unfortunately for me I forgot whilst doing the Xmas shopping that i'd already picked up a copy of this the month before, so now have two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars That's not my santa, 28 Jun 2014
This review is from: That's Not My Santa... (Board book)
I love this book and it's a favourite with my grandchildren, they love it. Simple but very nice little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Not My Santa... (Board book)
This is a really nice book. My son enjoys all the colourful pictures and different textures :) Its a nice little Christmas present for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Father Xmas for babies and toddlers, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Not My Santa... (Board book)
Bought this with several others for my 13 month old granddaughter at Xmas , she has loved these books from a very young age
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: That's Not My Santa... (Board book)
We love these books. They really engage the child. The different textures are great. We have had fun going through the book over and over touching the different bits and learning the words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

That's Not My Santa...
That's Not My Santa... by Fiona Watt (Board book - 1 Aug 2012)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews