Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars28
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Cards|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2014
A very nice pack with a range of puzzles. I took the answer cards out of the pack so my daughter had to try to think the problems through before resorting to peeking! However, I couldn't answer one of the first ones... At 7 they seem quite challenging for her but with help to work them out they are a good activity. Older children would be able to do unassisted.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
These cards are really worthwhile as they cleverly promote a range of thinking skills. My daughter likes the wipe on /wipe off pen as this helps her to experiment without commiting an answer and the contexts of the problems are appealing to the age range.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2012
great selection of logic puzzles, excellent value for money. There is a big variety of problems, some of them are more challenging than the others. My 8 years old daughter managed probably 20 % of themm on her own and some of them with my help. Some of the puzzles are quite difficult even for the adults.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
These cards have a variation of difficulties though they are pitched a little older than I maybe expected! I have struggled to work out some of the word problems but they really make you think! I teach a Y4 class (8-9yr olds) and they suit most of my class but they are a bit much for my lower end. The children love them! :)
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
as a family we have had hours of fun with these cards. some of them are a little complicated for my 8 yr old but that doesnt discourage her .
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Would recommend for keeping kids entertained, a little older than some others I have, maybe 6plus, although there are a whole range of them so flexible.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
My child absolutely loved these. Kept him occupied for a long time. I too try to solve them. Good exercise for the mind.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
good quality, appealing and varied. I think we will get a lot of use out of these cards over the years
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Puzzle cards totally brilliant when out and about, or on holiday. Wipeable so re-usable. My children love them -we have lots of the Usborne ones (Doodle cards, Maths cards etc).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Santa hit the spot with this! Puzzles are fun and easy to solve (but not too easy) and the wipeable cards were a big hit. Would also recommend for long car journeys!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.