Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book for reluctant readers
My [...]son was learning about castles at school so I wanted to have a book which gave some back up to school but in a relaxed manor. The pictures are brightly coloured and nicely drawn for young children. The text and the story were quite simple but they got the main points across effectively. This book did catch the interest of my son who is not a "book" person. I would...
Published on 23 May 2007 by Free Spirit

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars My 3year old grandson enjoyed the book
My 3year old grandson enjoyed the book. Bought it along with Melissa & Doug Fold and Go folding castle. Nice story to introduce him to the castle
Published 3 months ago by jean hardwick


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars My 3year old grandson enjoyed the book, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3year old grandson enjoyed the book. Bought it along with Melissa & Doug Fold and Go folding castle. Nice story to introduce him to the castle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab book to explore castles with young, 18 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Castle (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
took into pre-school and was enjoyed by the whole group, great for extending imagination of what it was like to live in a castle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Castle (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
Bought as a present for Christmas. Lovely book for my 3 yr old son, that likes knights and castles and also likes the pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Castle (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
My son loves everything about knights and this is easy to read, nice pictures and simple for understanding (he is five).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my class, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Castle (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
Bought this for my class of 5/6 year olds. They loved it. Well illustrated and simple, yet full of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An easy read for a young Grandson, 8 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Castle (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
Good pictures and easy to get into, with a hint a of history lesson. Appreciated by the very young recipient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In the Castle book, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Castle (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
Seems a nice colourful book. It's a Christmas present so won't know if its popular until it has been opened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
By 
Mrs. Elizabeth Spiller (Bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Castle (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
simple story but educational too for a child in reception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting & fun, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In the Castle (Usborne Picture Books) (Paperback)
Helped with school project. Interesting & fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Aug. 2014
By 
Y. Wooster - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very informative - ideal for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In the Castle (Usborne Picture Books)
In the Castle (Usborne Picture Books) by Anna Milbourne (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2011)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews