Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for girls
This colourful book is jam-packed with a huge range of activities. Doodles, crafts, cookery, puzzles, it's all here...and four pages of brighlty coloured stickers to use on the pictures provided. There are some unusual pages too, to keep interest alive, such as French Fashion and Animal Magic. The beauty of this type of book is that they do wonders for helping children...
Published on 31 Aug 2011 by Parents in Touch

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gift for a school friend of my son
Looked great on outside of box not sure what it was like inside as was a gift for a school friend of my son.
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for girls, 31 Aug 2011
By 
Parents in Touch - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities) (Paperback)
This colourful book is jam-packed with a huge range of activities. Doodles, crafts, cookery, puzzles, it's all here...and four pages of brighlty coloured stickers to use on the pictures provided. There are some unusual pages too, to keep interest alive, such as French Fashion and Animal Magic. The beauty of this type of book is that they do wonders for helping children develop lots of skills, for example concentration and creativity, whilts having fun. Excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly pitched for an 8 year old girl!, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities) (Paperback)
I bought this for my niece when she came to stay for a long weekend. She was totally absorbed - she would normally having been playing angry birds and moshi monsters but she kept happily going back to this over the weekend and genuinely enjoyed all the puzzles and games. It felt like we had gone back to an idyllic pre-tech era :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Activity book for Girls, 12 Sep 2011
By 
P. Forbes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities) (Paperback)
I bought this for my 6 year old granddaughter who enjoyed using it from the start. It covers an assortment of activities -number, writing, observational skills as well as others such as stickers and puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes please - good for a wet day at home!, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities) (Paperback)
Loved by 6-7 years old that visit. Great book for a car journey or wet day. More please. Deserves the 5 star rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Variety of fun, 19 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities) (Paperback)
I bought this and the related 'Boys' version for the children attending my wedding. They are fabulous, and although not tested yet they look interesting and colourful enough to engage children for some time (I hope!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irishlady, 27 Dec 2013
This review is from: Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities) (Paperback)
Bought for my daughter and another one for her best friend. Both who are 6 y.o totally enjoyed doing it together. Fully recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for my 6 year old, 12 Nov 2011
This review is from: Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 6 year old (nearly 7) daughter and she just loves it. Every day when she comes home from school it's the first thing she wants to do, but now sadly she has pretty much finished it and I can't find anything else as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present for my daughter, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. David Madden "djm" (uk. urmston) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities) (Paperback)
She told me she loves it. I believe her. She is eight.

She is a lovely daughter and well loved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities) (Paperback)
We were bought this as a present a year ago for our 6 year old. There are pages to doodle, activities like draw your own dresses on the mannequins, pages and pages of interesting colouring - a colouring book that hasn't been put to the bottom of the pile in all that time... and I have bought 4 over the past year for my daughters friends birthdays
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities) (Paperback)
We bought this as a present for a litle girl of 6. She loved it and said she would use it on plane journeys when she visits her grandparents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities)
Girls' Activity Book (Usborne Activities) by Usborne Publishing (Paperback - 1 Aug 2011)
4.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews