Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars liked so much I am buying another one!
Bought this last week for very nervous schoolboy to be and he has really enjoyed it - has helped us to discuss school while he is having fun with the stickers. Older siblings also loved helping with the stickers and this meant they were also around to chat about their (positive) experiences of school, which also helped. Lovely cheerful illustrations. Would be a great...
Published on 4 Sep 2011 by helsbels

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but not the best book I bought for starting school
As with all usborne products, this is a nice book with good illustrations. I bought this for my 4 year old a couple of months before starting school. She really enjoyed the process of finding the stickers and putting them in the right place but that kind of took over and she didn't take much notice of the content of the book. I also bought Topsy and Tim Start School...
Published on 9 Sep 2012 by mel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good sticker book for understanding what's coming, 5 Sep 2011
This review is from: Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books) (Paperback)
My daughter had this just before starting school and liked seeing what was likely to be coming her way. Usborne sticker books are always great and this one didn't disappoint. It did not hold my daughter's attention like some do, but that may have been because we were on holiday rather than the sticker book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Starting School Sticker Book, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books) (Paperback)
I'd recommend this book to anyone with a child starting school, because it shows the child what they will be expected to do at school. The stickers reinforce what they will do and help them feel familiar with school routines well in advance of experiencing them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars starting school., 21 Sep 2013
By 
Mrs. E. Reid "Lady Elaine" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books) (Paperback)
my daughter used this book with my grandson the week before starting school, she found it very useful to explain what he would see and do in school, very easy book to use and my grandson loved the stickers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Sep 2013
This review is from: Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books) (Paperback)
This is an excellent book, the stickers help talk through the various activities in a school day along with educationally reinforcing items such as colours. My little one has loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and hopefully useful., 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books) (Paperback)
This book arrived in good time and was as expected. It was a birthday gift for a 4 year old due to start school this September. I hope it was well received.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful but not the best book I bought for starting school, 9 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books) (Paperback)
As with all usborne products, this is a nice book with good illustrations. I bought this for my 4 year old a couple of months before starting school. She really enjoyed the process of finding the stickers and putting them in the right place but that kind of took over and she didn't take much notice of the content of the book. I also bought Topsy and Tim Start School and Starting School by Allan Ahlberg and I think she has got more benefit from them, she asks for them time and again but since we finished the stickers, we haven't looked at this one again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for 4 year old about to start school, 26 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books) (Paperback)
A useful and attractive activity book for parent and child to talk about the big event on the child's horizon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for new starters, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books) (Paperback)
A good introduction to school beginnings.
interactive and child can benefit from what to expect and do when they start school. My child enjoyed this, although i thought the small paragraph's could of been better. Overall a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the child, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books) (Paperback)
The children really enjoyed the stickers, but I found the story was disappointing. Depends what your looking for in a starting school book I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars For grandson starting school September, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books) (Paperback)
Not used at present time
He's looked at it, so knows what he will be doing when he starts school
Daughter things its a great idea
Really useful item + great keepsake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books)
Starting School Sticker Book (Usborne Sticker Books) by Felicity Brooks (Paperback - 1 Aug 2011)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews