Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference) (Hardcover)
I got this as a present for my son at Christmas and he loves it. He is often seen delving into it for something or other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First-class, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference) (Hardcover)
Bought this as a gift for very worldy curious 5 year old niece - I have no doubt she'll love it for years to come. Topics are thoughtfully explored from a child's perspective and, as with all Usborne children's books I've come across, the illustrations are captivating and imaginative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Children's Encyclopedia, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference) (Hardcover)
I wanted to buy a encyclopedia for a bright six year old who is very interested in facts and information. This book was a great hit and did just what I wanted it to do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference) (Hardcover)
This was given as a birthday present to a four year old who loves this book, especially as she has just started school
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excelent book, 22 Mar 2013
By 
C. Henriquez Camacho "Cesar" (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference) (Hardcover)
Very useful and wonderful pictures. The internet links are very atractive to explain with more details the different chapters. Great book for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference) (Hardcover)
I purchased this book for my 10 year old Grandson and he was delighted with the gift. He also was able to use Internet links.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars encyclopedia review, 18 Feb 2013
This review is from: Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference) (Hardcover)
the encyclopedia is good for children with varied interesting content, a simple improvement that would make a big difference is too have fewer but larger photos and images to gain better interest/attention for a child personally the number of small images and photos turned me off explaining and discussing some of the subjects with my son, a good but not great book.
i would recomend it and suggest nothing betters it at present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Child friendly information, 30 Dec 2012
By 
S. Howlett "Mrs H" (Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference) (Hardcover)
Super book with simple, well laid out information and great pictures. However, the title page claims to be Internet linked. On looking through the book this merely means that on each page the Usborne Quicklinks Internet page address is printed. You then have to search their page, rather than individual reference pages quoted for each subject. (Which is the reason I bought it)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference) (Hardcover)
Perfect!!!! Bought this for my little boys 7th birthday and he hasn't put it down since!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for enquiring young minds, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference) (Hardcover)
My 6 year old girl loves this and keeps reading it time and time again, she loves all the facts, its very informative, perfect for her questions she asks regularly. Well written and very easy for a young child to use. This is our second copy we had an earlier edition before which we have donated to the school! This edition has very up to date facts and figures. I would recommend this for anyone with a young child with an inquiring mind. Great for showing children you can find out facts somewhere other than the internet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference)
Children's Encyclopedia (Usborne Internet-linked Reference) by David Hancock (Hardcover - 1 Mar 2011)
Used & New from: £10.12
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews