Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great puchase!, 13 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail) (Paperback)
I bought this as a birthday present for a 10 year old. Most of the book is about rocks but are a few pages at the back on fossils. To make up the present I put together a collection of common fossils which could be identified using the book. My friend's son loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for helping to make rock and fossil hunting easy and fun!, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail) (Paperback)
Absolutely brilliant book! Full of colour pictures with a good, easy for kids to understand section explaining how the different types of rocks are formed! Also has lots of little fact and info boxes dotted around as well as 1 or 2 little simple experiments to do! Good clear pictures of different rock samples and fossils!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 29 Oct. 2013
By 
Miss Dawn Gerrard (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail) (Paperback)
My nephew is learning about fossils at school and so found this really interesting and information - was favourite aunt for a while!! His little brother liked the pictures too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail) (Paperback)
Good book for a 6 year old or maybe a bit older. Plenty of pictures. Bought in combination with a starter fossil kit from Dr Cool. Went well with the fossil kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rocks and Fossils, 26 Jan. 2013
By 
J. E. Thompson "Jeanway" (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail) (Paperback)
A really good book for children showing an interest in geology with lots of images and explanations. Interesting and informative. Jeanway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal For All Budding Palaeontologists!, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail) (Paperback)
Bought as part of our growing 'library' of dinosaur-related topic books. This appeals to the more able 7-year old readers in my class as the vocabulary is challenging but the pictorial content of the book is superb (as is usual from Usborne) so that it still appeals to those whose reading skills may not be quite so developed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 8 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail) (Paperback)
A really good informative book about gems and fossills. Although it is too old for my grandson there are amazing pictures so I could read the information and point to the pictures and put the info into my own words so that he could understand. Bought 2 for both of my grandsons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for reference or home education, 16 Oct. 2014
By 
MrsD (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail) (Paperback)
Loving this book for my 5 yr old (and me!) We have read it together and started a rock collection using it for identification. We have also used other books to help with our project. Great for reference or home education.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book. My 5 year old daughter loves it, 17 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail) (Paperback)
Great book. My 5 year old daughter loves it. and uses it to compare the fossils and rocks and minerals in her own collection. Can't believe she makes me read her this instead of stories Great book. Great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Normal guy, 8 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail) (Paperback)
Bought this alongside a crystal/ geology set. It added a lot more detailed information which supported the kit, would recommend getting them both as information in the kits itself is limited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail)
Naturetrails: Rocks and Fossils (Usborne Nature Trail) by Struan Reid (Paperback - 1 Dec. 2010)
£7.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews