Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 365 Things To Make And Do With Cardboard
A fantastic book, simular to "365 Things To Make And Do" but with even more ideas, (see the review for the other book too, the layout is the same)It includes things such as, Newspaper sharks, tissue paper aquarium, fashion cut outs, paper barcode dogs, ripped paper crows, cardboard dinosaurs
A must have if you want an excellent craft book without having to buy half a...
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars no instruction
I am very disappointed that there is little instruction and expect the kid/parent to be a great artist to be able to draw as good as the sample product, the book only contain the picture finish artworks with extremely little instruction i.e. materials require and sequence of the instruction.
Published 8 months ago by L. Rayner


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 365 Things To Make And Do With Cardboard, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Things to Do with Paper and Cardboard (Usborne Activity Books) (Spiral-bound)
A fantastic book, simular to "365 Things To Make And Do" but with even more ideas, (see the review for the other book too, the layout is the same)It includes things such as, Newspaper sharks, tissue paper aquarium, fashion cut outs, paper barcode dogs, ripped paper crows, cardboard dinosaurs
A must have if you want an excellent craft book without having to buy half a craft shops products first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cornucopia of ideas, 22 May 2011
By 
Parents in Touch - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 365 Things to Do with Paper and Cardboard (Usborne Activity Books) (Spiral-bound)
Usborne Books always produce brilliant and practical activity books and this is an excellent addition to their offerings. From the sturdy board cover, to the lie flat ring binding and heavt duty paper, this is a book which will withstand the heaviest of use - and that is what it is bound to get. Aperfect resource to have at home for those rainy days, there is something to appeal to all ages and skills. Double page spread each focus on one idea, with lots of variations. The Blue Sky collage is just one example of a great activity for a group of friends or even a classroom display.Each idea is clearly explained, and the materials will be available in any home. I love the fact that there is a variety of activitoes around each theme - these aren't ideas that wil be finished in 5 minutes, but will keep children entertained for hours and they will have something worthwhile to show. A brilliant book - do buy a copy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really useful craft book, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Things to Do with Paper and Cardboard (Usborne Activity Books) (Spiral-bound)
This book contains lots of really nice ideas for craft projects that need few materials and which can be managed by quite young children, (even 4 year-olds - with help).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Things to Do with Paper and Cardboard (Usborne Activity Books) (Spiral-bound)
This is a really fantastic book, so good I have purchased another two for presents for friends with toddlers. I am an art teacher with toddler twins, this book is full of so many simple ideas it will keep us good for years. Some are simpler than others and easy to adapt for really young ones while some we will save for the future. It is so visually interesting that the twins often choose it off the shelf for a bed time story and we look through it deciding what we would like to make the following day and make up stories. I have many of the Usborne collection and am a big fan but this one is my favourite so far. Fantastic price for how many resources you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for crafty kids!, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Things to Do with Paper and Cardboard (Usborne Activity Books) (Spiral-bound)
Beautifully laid out and exciting book, looks great! Lots of craft ideas for crafty kids, using things found around the home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!, 23 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Things to Do with Paper and Cardboard (Usborne Activity Books) (Spiral-bound)
I am running an 'Art and English' workshop (I'm in Spain) for 4- 12 years olds this September and needed a little inspiration. This book really has been a great investment - my only problem now is trying to choose the right activities - there are so many! Sturdy book, spiral-bound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 18 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Things to Do with Paper and Cardboard (Usborne Activity Books) (Spiral-bound)
This book has lots of great craft ideas, which are easy to make. My two children love this book. We have already made two of the items which they throughly enjoyed. It is a must for rainy days or simply just for spending good quality time with the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Things to Do with Paper and Cardboard (Usborne Activity Books) (Spiral-bound)
Good book for ideas, use it at times for reception aged children for ideas of what they can make when we have small projects. Recommend to anyone who likes crafts from recycling materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't recommend enough, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Things to Do with Paper and Cardboard (Usborne Activity Books) (Spiral-bound)
Brilliant book. Couldn't recommend it enough. Quick and easy craft activities for an unplanned activity on a rainy day. Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars no instruction, 5 Nov 2013
By 
L. Rayner "Joelover" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 365 Things to Do with Paper and Cardboard (Usborne Activity Books) (Spiral-bound)
I am very disappointed that there is little instruction and expect the kid/parent to be a great artist to be able to draw as good as the sample product, the book only contain the picture finish artworks with extremely little instruction i.e. materials require and sequence of the instruction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

365 Things to Do with Paper and Cardboard (Usborne Activity Books)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews