Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
My 4 yr old loves it. She write nicely with it and gets better each time. She also uses other wipe clean colours to follow the drawings which makes it fun. The good thing is, she can do it again & again cause it wipes off clean easily.
Published 20 months ago by Moze T P

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely books but pen attached with glue :-(
These are lovely books, maybe a little busy inside and hard to work out what needs to be done but all in all very well illustrated and such great value as you can use them again and again - but the re-usable pen stuck to the front of the books with glue is such a silly idea! You have to take the plastic case off the front cover to get the pen out and the glue ends up...
Published on 12 Sep 2011 by K. Barnett


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely books but pen attached with glue :-(, 12 Sep 2011
This review is from: 123 (Usborne Wipe Clean Books) (Paperback)
These are lovely books, maybe a little busy inside and hard to work out what needs to be done but all in all very well illustrated and such great value as you can use them again and again - but the re-usable pen stuck to the front of the books with glue is such a silly idea! You have to take the plastic case off the front cover to get the pen out and the glue ends up ripping half of the front cover and leaves the other half all sticky! I don't know how else you could supply a pen with the books but this idea certainly doesn't work - the whole idea of wipeable books is so that you can keep them and use them over and over but I don't know if this will happen as they were sticky and tatty before we even used them :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 123 (Usborne Wipe Clean Books) (Paperback)
This is a nice work book, but I found it a bit cluttered, over fussy even. My son already had a 'Wipe Clean Workbook' bought in Tesco and he loves it, I was looking for more and found these, but I think the 'Workbook' ones are better. This one isn't very clear for my 3 year old, he works away on the other one by himself, but looses interest in the 3 different Usborne ones I bought him. There is also nowhere to store the pen, which clips onto the spine of the other type, and the pens ran out within a few days, on all three books. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 123 (Usborne Wipe Clean Books) (Paperback)
My 4 yr old loves it. She write nicely with it and gets better each time. She also uses other wipe clean colours to follow the drawings which makes it fun. The good thing is, she can do it again & again cause it wipes off clean easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for children as they begin to enjoy learning ..., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 123 (Usborne Wipe Clean Books) (Paperback)
My four year old grandson apparently really enjoys these books. Good book for children as they begin to enjoy learning their numbers. Speedy and accurate completion of this order. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to use with the, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
cute pictures; easy to use with the child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 123 (Usborne Wipe Clean Books) (Paperback)
my son age 3 loves this book, easy to use and keeps him entertained. he is really enjoying learning to write and can be used over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars pen life, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 123 (Usborne Wipe Clean Books) (Paperback)
One of the pens stopped working after about a week of using it. Other than that its good for my child to learn to write her letters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wipe clean book, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 123 (Usborne Wipe Clean Books) (Paperback)
This is a good quality book ideal for a 4 year old as there are different things to do with numbers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 123 (Usborne Wipe Clean Books) (Paperback)
Good book for your toddler to practice how to write his numbers and learn what each number looks like etc and you can wipe it off and do t over and over again. Good prce, fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 123 (Usborne Wipe Clean Books) (Paperback)
I love the wipe clean idea as it's so much more value. Only wish the wipe clean pen would last longer. However, seems to an issue with all wipe clean pens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

123 (Usborne Wipe Clean Books)
123 (Usborne Wipe Clean Books) by Nicola Hall (Paperback - 1 April 2011)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews