Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Will be great... in a few years!, 2 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards) (Loose Leaf)
I bought this for my 6 year old (year 2) daughter as we have many of the other sets. The idea was to take them on holiday with us (guilty consceince from taking her out in term time!) but after a quick flick through them i have put them away for another 12 months as the puzzles are a little above her just yet. There is a lot of percentages included in it, and quite complex questions. Still, least im prepared for next year!
Overall, i love these style cards as the dry wipe feature is fantastic, whilst being double sided and a handy size with activities to keep kids quite for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value - quick on the go fun maths, 15 Feb. 2013
By 
Paul Cook "Cookie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards) (Loose Leaf)
As the title says! These make maths fun and accessible. Sturdy, good sized cards with topics set at manageable levels. We got these for a seven year old who is pretty good at maths and they are just right. Great Value!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maths Puzzles Great, 10 Nov. 2013
By 
S. M. Couper "magpie reader" (Auckland, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards) (Loose Leaf)
As with "Tricky Words to Spell", I appreciated the range of difficulty in the cards. This meant that my two grand-daughters, aged 7 and 9 would find some cards quite easy (and therefore encouraging!) while others would make them think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards) (Loose Leaf)
Excellent product. I bough this as a present for my 8 year old niece and she loved it. Looking forward to buy more of Usborne's products. Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars look OK but way above a 6 year old more like 8 year old or even 9, 12 Aug. 2013
By 
Iain M. Worrall "Iainwindsurfing" (Shrewsbury) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards) (Loose Leaf)
Took these on holiday for our 6 year old and way above her level
Alot of percentage questions and fractions
Would suit children over 8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards) (Loose Leaf)
10 year old loved this but not particulary challenging...but kept his head engaged with maths over the summer holiday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect stocking filler, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards) (Loose Leaf)
Santa hit the spot with this! Puzzles are fun and easy to solve (but not too easy) and the wipeable cards were a big hit. Would also recommend for long car journeys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for the classroom, 23 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards) (Loose Leaf)
Great maths games that pupils can choose to do in maths lessons... nice pictures and a great variety. You can always trust Usbourne!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is a great product, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards) (Loose Leaf)
my grandaughter loved this and she enjoys practising her sums with the wipe clean cards it is ideal great idea
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards) (Loose Leaf)
Very pleased with the quality of the purchase and speed of delivery. Very satisfied customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards)
Maths Puzzles (Puzzle Cards) (Usborne Puzzle Cards) by Sarah Khan (Loose Leaf - 28 Jan. 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews