Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


90 of 92 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring Story Idea's for Children
This is a brilliant activity book perfect for children, at the beginning of the book there is - Getting Started - With lists of Character and Setting suggestions, and Possible Story Starters. Then you have the start of 16 story themes, there are a variety mix, which is prefect, from School Journal, Time Travel, Animal Adventure, Whodunit, Stage School every topic has...
Published on 2 Jun 2011 by Twinkle

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars some pages upside down
Some of the pages in this book (around of half of them) were upside down.
This book would give you ideas for writing a story but the ring bound pages might not be the right way up or in the right order.
Published 12 months ago by Samantha Crease


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 16 Feb 2012
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
We bought this book for our 9 year old daughter. It is great, with a range of activities that help the child develop plots, characters and full stories. The whole things builds up over time to have a collection of stories, with the child building the contents page over time. It is well designed, really engaging, interesting and clearly a lot of fun. My daughter absoluely loves it and is spending a lot of time with it. If your child is interested in writing stories then I would definitely recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Idea!!!!, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
This book is wonderful and will allow your child to use their imagination, writing skills, drawing skills and phonics. Whether your child has just begun to write stories or has been writing for a few years this book will capture their work and allow you to have a keepsake for years to come.

I bought it for my grand daughter who is forever writing. When I saw this book I was impressed BUT I did worry as I was unable to look inside. I find I purchase more books from Amazon when I can view them briefly. The cover is lovely, but the inside is designed to bring your child's imagination to life. The pages are lined, with an area so they can illustrate their work. There are plenty of pages to use and your child could write one long story or many small stories. IT iS WORTHWHILE, thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
buying books like these are better than buying toys etc as young children like to receive such things and you know they are learning from it too. i bought it for my 6 year old though it might have been for an older child. i noticed that my daughterw ould get a paper and pencil and start writing basic stories thats why i decided to buy this. there are suggested topics, some which are too hard for her to think of writing about and some really easy ones like a story where you have to fill in speech bubbles. that was the one she found the easiest and since then i have searched for a book where all you would have to do is fill in speech bubbles to no avail. she likes writing about fairies but the topics are varied. maybe she will attempt them when she is older but overall i am impressed with this book and would reccommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Story Book, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Lise Day (George, Western Province South Africa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
My granddaughter loves this and has filled most of the pages already. She would just have liked some extra space as she writes long stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars story book, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
A good buy, my daughter aged 7 loved the book, as she like writing stories. Good value for money, would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, 26 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
My grandson loved this book. He is 6 years old and loves to write his own stories. Some of the suggestions will soon amke him a budding author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant inspiration, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
this is perfect for my budding 7-year old writer. It's fun but also challenging in the right way. Big spaces for big writing and illustrations - he's going to be thrilled! Would have preferred a paperback so I can post it a little cheaper (he lives in Australia) - but you can't have it all. The hardback makes it nice and sturdy & a quality gift. Stonking value for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars creativity for anyone....., 24 Jan 2012
By 
M. J. Phillips (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
This is such an incredible book, probably meant for older people than you think, although bright 9-10 year olds may find themselves growing into it page by page - if they don't get put off by studying the latter pages too early. The basic structure of storytelling is laid out so perfectly here, that it could be used from school essays to even creative uni, and further on. It really is that good a book, particularly for kids that have enthusiastic parents that love helping them to write.
Write Your Own Storybook
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!, 2 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
We got this for our son, who does not enjoy writing, to encourage him. Although it would also be a lovely gift for an avid young writer. It is a lovely beautifully designed book which becomes their own story book. It has suggestions and story ideas. Each story does not have to be long, but can be if you would like. It is hopefully going to be a success for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review, 19 Jun 2014
By 
Ms. H. Pemberton (Hampshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
Luckily the entries via the previous owner were in pencil so able to rub out, leaving a small amount of shadow. My daughter is very happy with it, as am I........so hopefully the next J.K.Rowling is about to be ignited!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 37 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Write Your Own Storybook
Write Your Own Storybook by Jane Chisholm (Spiral-bound - 1 Jun 2011)
5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews