Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


93 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring Story Idea's for Children
This is a brilliant activity book perfect for children, at the beginning of the book there is - Getting Started - With lists of Character and Setting suggestions, and Possible Story Starters. Then you have the start of 16 story themes, there are a variety mix, which is prefect, from School Journal, Time Travel, Animal Adventure, Whodunit, Stage School every topic has...
Published on 2 Jun 2011 by Seren

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars some pages upside down
Some of the pages in this book (around of half of them) were upside down.
This book would give you ideas for writing a story but the ring bound pages might not be the right way up or in the right order.
Published 15 months ago by Samantha Crease


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

93 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring Story Idea's for Children, 2 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
This is a brilliant activity book perfect for children, at the beginning of the book there is - Getting Started - With lists of Character and Setting suggestions, and Possible Story Starters. Then you have the start of 16 story themes, there are a variety mix, which is prefect, from School Journal, Time Travel, Animal Adventure, Whodunit, Stage School every topic has Questions to consider, word to use and some have points to consider. The last bit of the book is Story Writing Toolkit - Giving your Stories great titles, exciting writing, experimenting with sentences....

It combines everything perfectly for children aged 8 plus and in terms of content the explanations are written in a very child friendly way. I love the colourful borders. I am delighted with this book, it is defiantly worth buying, apart from keeping them busy writing (not bored in holidays), and it is a wonderful toolkit book, adding to there writing skills. I defiantly have seen improvement in my childs writing stories skills, I'm so glad I bought it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Writing inspiration, 10 Aug 2011
By 
Parents in Touch - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
One of the most common questions we are asked at Parents in Touch is 'How can I help my child's creative writing?' This book is an excellent resource for doing just that.;In the format of a spiral bound notebook, it is divided into two main sections - a writing section and a writing toolkit. The coloured illustrations and ready to use lines are just crying out to be filled and whatever interests your child has, they are sure to find it covered here. Try something new - create a comic strip, tell a picture from a story, create a fairy tale.... all illustrated in full colour. The writing toolkit is packed with ideas for amazing stories. Children will never run out of ideas with this inspiring book which really makes writing fun. Give them a head start on writing and make sure you get a copy of this super book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful for creative writing!, 15 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
This book is all you can expect and more! Our 6 yo is fascinated with story telling and this book has given her the chance to start writing her own stories thanks to all the fun tips included in the book. I def. recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best book ever, 10 Mar 2012
By 
Leigh Martin "leigh" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
This is the best book ever written. I loved writing stories in it. I am 10 and can truthfully say that this is a brilliant book for children. The story pages are also in worksheet form making them good for teachers in english lessons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helps budding writers, 29 Jun 2011
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
This book is great for helping any budding writers get idea write things down and keeps them all together. Its also good as it helps with English but in a fun way which doesn't seem like work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun to be had ...., 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
Writing stories and being creative, lovely quality book with ideas for aspects of writing stories really nice Birthday Present to take to parties or to give to families for both boys and girls. Would recommend this - just lovely. Would encourage children who are not so keen on English at school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Aug 2012
By 
J. Mickleburgh "Granty" (Lowestoft, Suffok) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
Excellent book which is helping my 9 year old daughter to be more creative in her writing. It's great for getting her to use her imagination and makes writing stories a lot more fun. Great tips throughout. My daughter loves it.
Another fabulous product from Usborne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Writing for All, 30 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
A very good value book for writers of all ages to use as a resource.
The quality and range of writer's tools is very good and presented in an attractive manner.
Very useful for adults who work with children in the area of creative writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun AND educational, 19 Feb 2012
By 
D. Cain (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
What a brilliant book to help any age child from about 6-14 with their literacy skills. There are plenty of tips and ideas for fun stories and character developing. The ideas have helped my childrens imagination when practising writing stories for their sats. There are story ideas for boys and girls, ie pirates, castles, space, comic strips etc. Even if your child does not like writing, there may be something to spark off a few short sentences. Good birthday present too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for aspiring writers, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Write Your Own Storybook (Spiral-bound)
I bought this for my 6 year old as she loves writing. It is beautifully laid out with plot ideas, character ideas, how to do a begining, middle and end etc. It is a little difficult for a 6 year old though. My 9 year old loved it so I bought one for her too. She has completed the whole book and learnt alot from it. So I recommend it for 8-9 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Write Your Own Storybook
Write Your Own Storybook by Jane Chisholm (Spiral-bound - 1 Jun 2011)
£5.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews